Holiday Inn Express Newell

Holiday Inn Express Newell in Newell

Holiday Inn Express Newell

Holiday Inn Express Newell Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1181 Washington Street
Newell, WV 26050

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Newell in Newell

# 1 of 1 hotels in Newell
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Newell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Newell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Edward from Grandville, MI
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location..location. Best location to Homer Lauglin Factory.
Cost is alittle high for it's location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Newark, OH
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
price
location, construction getting there.

All in all not a bad place to stay, other than the strip clubs and casino nearby.

Solo Traveler
Marion from Mountain Top, PA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room and the bed pillows.
No

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with directions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good breakfast.
I was searching for Hotels in Wheeling WV. I never dreamed your site would suggest a hotel 50 miles away. Map was misleading. This is the last time I will use your site.

Hotel was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, OH
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Milwaukee, WI
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel served a hot breakfast which was rather good.
nothing

It's located down the street from the Homer Laughlin factory/outlet shop so if that is your destination this is definitely the first choice.

Couple
Lauri from Akron, OH
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Extremely clean!! Great people working here...very friendly. Breakfast was very good each morning. Will definitely go back again.
Have no complaints.

Great location for trip we had planned (fishing on Ohio River and gambling at casino).

Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
August 18, 2014
10.0
Clean, modern, quiet
There was a female desk staffperson there that talked very loud in the breakfast area while we were trying to have a nice breakfast. She probably knows she has a loud voice but just forgets to reign it in on occasion.

I asked to have the room cooling when we arrived (ofen we arrive to a very hot room in hotels) and they complied. That was a nice touch.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead City, NC
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to the Casino.
Its a long slow drive to Wheeling, WVa
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Newell
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg