Hotels in New York City

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
343 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope, AR
April 2, 2014
6.0
It was clean and we saw no signs of bed bugs. The beds and pillows were comfortable. the staff at breakfast was very nice and helpful and they kept everything stocked and fresh.
the room was very small and the breakfast area was crowded. I had knew this from reading other reviews so I was not surprised which helped to make it more tolerable.

The location was a not what I expected. I chose a hotel in Times Square, but this hotel is really in Hell's Kitchen. It is a pretty good distance from Times Square, probably at least 1.5 miles. Walking from Times Square we had to walk through some pretty rough areas, but then it got better as we got to the block where the hotel is. With all of that said, we are from Arkansas and what we consider "rough" and what is considered "rough" in New York are probably totally different. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful and location was great and close to the event I had to attend.
Bathroom was quite small but clean. Can't imagine more than one person trying to get dressed for an event.

The free breakfast was better than expected and ready earlier than stated which was great for those who had transportation reservations. Only problem was been awaken at 2 am by garbage trucks!

Group Traveler
Susan from Massapequa, NY
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Clarendon Hills, IL
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was more than I expected and the room updated and clean
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast was very good and it had plenty of chooses. Location was good close enough to time square but not directly in the action and the lights allowing you to sleep eel
Elevator during peak hours was slow. Ice machine closest to my floor was not working.

Service was great and it was very charming with only 6 rooms per floor. the staff was helpful specially the breakfast crew.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, OH
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean.

Free breakfast was great, but didn't start until 6:30AM. Wish it would have opened at 6:00AM. Subway stop is close (2 blocks).

Couple
Kenneth from Madison, MS
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was convenient, Staff was friendly and helpful, accommodations were comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The place! It is located very near the metro stations (the 42th St and Times Square), and also very close to the Times Square. Also, the breakfast is nice in its quality and variety given that it is free.
Some of its staff were a little bit unkind and looked bored. Also, the heater makes some noise, and gets the air in the room really dry.

The room size is a little bit small, but it is understandable since the hotel is located in New York. Also, although the hotel has just two elevators, since they run really fast, it does not cause any problem.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, PA
December 29, 2013
10.0
Great location. Breakfast exceeded. Mmy expectations.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
While not huge, the room was a bit larger than we'd anticipated. The bathroom was still tiny but had a full tub and shower. The location was convenient to Times Square and show theaters.

I'd read reviews about the hotel that stated the elevators were slow. We didn't experience that. The waits for the elevators were no worse than anywhere else I've experienced.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg