Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
343 West 39th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square in New York City

# 11 of 319 hotels in New York City
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael Angelo from Naples, FL
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean. Never fails.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jahanara from Luton, United Kingdom
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The central location, as it was in the middle of manhattan.
The breakfast area was a joke! It was not fit for the full hotel capacity. It was a very small room and there were a few chairs outside. If there were no seats near the breakfast area then we were told to go into the lobby area for seats if there were any

The décor of the hotel is very dated. It was like being back in the 1970's. They need to brighten it up a bit. Also the annoying thing about the lifts was that we had to always wait ages for it. Only two between 36 floors. The corridor area near the lifts is quite small, hardly any space for two people to walk by. The food - the were vegetarian options of omelette but it always had cheese. I think generally the food choices for hot savoury breakfast was very limited and there was hardly any fresh fruit. All I saw was bananas every day. There should have been freshly prepared fruit served but surprisingly there was a lot of sweet foods! pancakes/syrups/muffins/cinnamon rolls. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, OH
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean. Fairly close to Lincoln Tunnel and a walkable distance from Times Square. Close to a subway line. Polite staff.
Initial pull-up curbside parking just to get luggage into hotel was horrible (bad bad traffic). But we're out-of-towners and weren't ready for the NYC madness. The two elevators can make you wait sometimes, but we did not experience very long waits.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great and the staff was excellent. Free internet was offered in the room and the room was comfortable.
The hotel is very small and only has two elevators. The wait to get on the elevator was horrible and people would pack in there like sardines. The breakfast was ok but it was so packed that our food was cold by the time we were able to eat :(

The hotel is an easy walk to many attractions. Neighborhood seemed safe. We drove there and had to pay $55 per night for parking and weren't allowed to take our car out unless we wanted to pay an additional $55 to park it when we got back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Selden, NY
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating.
The elevators were extremely slow and therefore, always packed with people and suitcases. I waited 20 minutes for an elevator during the morning rush for breakfast.
Couple
Ehren from Chicago, IL
June 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great and very friendly staff. They are extremely helpful and polite. And the free breakfast saved me some serious money.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caguas, Puerto Rico
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hospitality and service from every staff member. On the buffet, check in staff and bell man, everyone was very nice and willing to help and advise.
The road noise would get in the room, though we were on floor 9. But it was not anything we couldn't manage. And only two elevators for 36 floors. One day, the elevators were manually operated so we had to use the stairs nine floors down/up.

This is our second HIE and the hotel's free buffet breakfast is a feature we always look for because we can save $30-$40 daily. It's open from 7:30 to 9:30 M-F and Saturdays and Sundays, till 10am. It has a variety of fruits, which you can take to go for a quick snack later, also, pancakes, eggs, yogurts, all sorts of bread, pancakes, juices and coffee. I think its a great solution for at least put something in your stomach before going out. Also, the room wasn't very big but we were two persons, so we did fit perfectly. I really appreciated he cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Also, you can have a complimentary USA Today newspaper every day and a complimentary hot chocolate in the late afternoon. The closest Subway is on the street behind, on the 40th and 8th avenue. No fitness center, but you can use one of the hotel partners which are literally next door. I could stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Erica from Endicott, NY
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
hotel was very clean nice workers
no reasonable priced parking
Couple
Robert from Guyton, GA
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
This location is a few blocks off of Times Square, but the service was great!Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were kept cleaned.
It took a while for the hot water to reach the 28th floor. That caused us to waste water getting it hot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Burrell, PA
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was kind
That I oasis for parking, but was advised to give 30 minutes to get my car, when I called and asked for it, I had given 1 hours notice. They were still late, this making me late to a very expensive dinner show (mideivel times), we missed half the food.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.