Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue in New York City

Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
15 West 45Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine City, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient to Times Square, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Center. Very clean. Staff was nice.
Room was very small, and breakfast was not super tasty, but for the convenience and price that close to Times Square, it was worth it.
Couple
Abdul from Baltimore, MD
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was close to the event. The room was clean. The free complimentary breakfast was a definite plus!!.
The room was small. Elevators and hallways were small as well.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wappingers Falls, NY
June 17, 2014
9.0
Cleanliness of room was superb. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Great location. Very accommodating staff.
Breakfast was a nice free-bee but the eggs and sausage need much improvement.

Would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
If you are looking for basic this is it! A tiny room (clean though), good location & free breakfast are the only perks.
The staff was rude & unprofessional, the breakfast area was so small and overcrowded, the rooms were sub-par at best. They were so small my friend and I could only get up one at a time to move around!

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. There are so many hotels in NYC (I've been many times) that you can find great hole-in-the-wall types for much less money, friendlier service & space to walk in your own room!

Couple
Matthew from Garland, TX
December 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for what we were looking for. price was right on target. staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Nothing that I did not like about the hotel. I was although very disappointed in priceline.com On checkout we received an invoice for the room being charged the standard rate. This was not a big deal as we just had to advise the front desk that we had alr

This Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations. It had all of the standard HIExpress amenities, including a comfortable bed, TV, net, toiletries, nice towels, business center with printing access, etc. HI breakfast was a crowd pleaser, with the wonderful cinnamon rolls, and a unique pancake maker where others might have had a waffle maker. 24Hr coffee bar was a perk. The helpful staff was knowledgeable of the area and had tips for us concerning some local attractions. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Right after confirmation from Priceline, we called the hotel and confirmed it would be a two double bed room. But when we checked in, the hotel only gave us a king bed room so the three of us have to sleep in the King bed. Very bad exp

Cannot trust the hotel's reservation service. The rest of services are ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Aitkin, MN
June 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent location with very friendly, helpful staff and very clean rooms with free wi-fi AND breakfast!
Room smelled like old socks until we figured out to leave our window open while we were gone

Very nice location with free breakfast and wi-fi. Staff (front desk and cleaning staff) were very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms were clean and sufficient

Couple
G from Solon, OH
May 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location, Location, location.
Very small room, little dresser/closet space.

Nice but small, friendly staff, decent breakfast, fantastic location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zion, IL
April 21, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, and easy access from LGA.
Everything felt cramped, and the lobby is quite small.

Great hotel for business if you are just using it for sleep, anything would be quite difficult.

Kevin from Alexandria, LA
January 3, 2012
9.0
Location.
Room
is noisy and should not be a guest room because of proximity to public areas.

Very convenient and what we needed!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Avenue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg