Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East in New Orleans

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7049 Bullard Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70128

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was very nice, and not too crowded-like most are. The front desk staff were helpful and kind.
Yes-we picked this hotel because they had a pool. Got there and no pool - it was "broken". The toilet did not flush properly- EVER!!!No water ever flowed from the top down. EVERYTHING stayed in it until manually wiped away. They were designed this way

Ran out of characters to properly describe how awful the toilet was. No paper EVER washed away. No poop EVER washed away. The only water that EVER came in the toilet was across the very bottom. They had obviously been designed in this fashion. It was so awful my husband finally resorted to putting hot water in the ice bucket and pouring it over toilet paper or poop in order to try to get it to go down. It was DISGUSTING !!! What hotel chain buys and puts this type of non-working toilets in all of their guest rooms?? Really?? My husband finally started going downstairs to the lobby to use the restroom. THAT commode was a different type - that worked correctly. WOW!!! This hotel was next door to an abandoned hotel and abandoned restaurant. Not the best neighborhood. Then no pool - the one thing we had been "promised" - that we were looking forward to - only to find that it was "broken" - that was very disappointing. The two positive points were that the front desk man was helpful when we checked in. We asked for 2 beds and he gave us just that. Also, the breakfast was nice. Overall, we would never stay there again just based on the toilet issue. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Overall, great. We enjoyed our stay. Room and facilities clean and nice staff. Awesome breakfast! Thank you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakwood, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The inside of the Hotel was great, comfortable and front desk clerks were friendly.
BAD AREA! Our 2004 Ford F-250 Power Stroke Diesel was STOLEN from the parking lot between 1am and 7am on 7/22/2013. No trace of it. No broken glass nothing, it was just gone. Hotel said cameras were not working. Truck & our belongings gone! BAD AREA!!

Hotel is in a bad Area. Be very careful. Do not leave anything in your vehicle. Our 2004 F-250 Diesel Truck was stolen from the parking lot. Disappeared with no trace. No broken glass nothing. I found out afterwards that this whole area is a BAD AREA!!!! Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast and even serve dinner at 5:30pm Mon.-Thurs. We stayed 5 days and the washer and dryer came in handy. Our room also had a fridge and microwave. Nice flat screen tv and comfortable bed. Small pool out back (but there was an abandoned building just over the pool fence). It would have been a great stay if the truck didn't get stolen from the parking lot. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Dubach, LA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room would have been excellent, the staff was so great and friendly but, I found that the comforter had not been changed because there was blood on it that you could tell had never been laundered. Other than that and the beds not being very comfy good
Like I mentioned before just knowing the fact that that the comforter wasn't laundered and the beds being uncomfortable I believe that to be all

I believe the staff to be excellent, and the hotel could use new beds and clean the comforters after ea h guest.

Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
April 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent front desk staff, hotel was in a good location.
Housekeeping staff took the towels early in the morning and didn't bring any til late in the day.

Checked in and went to my room, first the key didnt work. Went back to the front desk and was given new key cards. Opened the door, the lights were on, tv was on, dirty towels on the bed. I wasn't real happy as the same thing happened to me about a month ago in Norfolk, Va. The staff apologized and quickly gave me another room. After the initial issues the room and hotel were ok. Close enough to downtown to make it easy to get to my destination. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Monica from Boise, ID
March 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super friendly staff and very clean!
Not at all

Super close tp freeway to get into downtown New Orleans. Super clean rooms. Very friendly staff. I'd definitely stay again.

Solo Traveler
Tayra from Cypress, TX
February 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I love the staff!!! They were great. Very friendly and helpful!!!
I love the room, just wish I could of got non-smoking, but it was none available. Other than that, I definitely enjoyed my stay.

The price was great for the suite I had. I was 15 minutes away from everything. There's a great spot for breakfast right across the street, Chris Bakery. Definitely check them out. I will definitely stay here again, no doubt about it!!!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
(11 - 17 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg