Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East in New Orleans

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7049 Bullard Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70128

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melvin from San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was really clean and up to date.
This will be my go to spot
Couple
Christopher from Tomball, TX
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ernest from Los Angeles, CA
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff was so pleasant, kind, and helpful. they made our stay wonderful. it was 2 miles away from the start of the ironman--- PERFECT! CLOSE TO FREEWAY EXIT/ENTRANCE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Austin, TX
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and did an excellent job. The breakfast was one of the better ones of the "free" category.
It was in an area that hasn't made much of a comeback since Katrina. A little bit depressing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be in the area. It had really good amenities and the staff was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
December 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free parking, not too far from downtown: just about 9 miles. Breakfast was good too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
November 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
This hotel was very quiet. It has a couple of gas stations within walking distance and is close to the 10 Freeway.
The staff was not very knowledgeable about the area...where to eat, where anything was, and they didn't seems to really care too much. I had to call several times to remind them to send towels. That should be one call...not three.

This is a regular hotel in every way. It is very clean but don't expect anything special or above average.

Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
November 1, 2013
6.0
Really didn't like it for what i paid to stay there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was very nice, and not too crowded-like most are. The front desk staff were helpful and kind.
Yes-we picked this hotel because they had a pool. Got there and no pool - it was "broken". The toilet did not flush properly- EVER!!!No water ever flowed from the top down. EVERYTHING stayed in it until manually wiped away. They were designed this way

Ran out of characters to properly describe how awful the toilet was. No paper EVER washed away. No poop EVER washed away. The only water that EVER came in the toilet was across the very bottom. They had obviously been designed in this fashion. It was so awful my husband finally resorted to putting hot water in the ice bucket and pouring it over toilet paper or poop in order to try to get it to go down. It was DISGUSTING !!! What hotel chain buys and puts this type of non-working toilets in all of their guest rooms?? Really?? My husband finally started going downstairs to the lobby to use the restroom. THAT commode was a different type - that worked correctly. WOW!!! This hotel was next door to an abandoned hotel and abandoned restaurant. Not the best neighborhood. Then no pool - the one thing we had been "promised" - that we were looking forward to - only to find that it was "broken" - that was very disappointing. The two positive points were that the front desk man was helpful when we checked in. We asked for 2 beds and he gave us just that. Also, the breakfast was nice. Overall, we would never stay there again just based on the toilet issue. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Overall, great. We enjoyed our stay. Room and facilities clean and nice staff. Awesome breakfast! Thank you.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg