Hotels in Murrells Inlet

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1303 A Tadlock Drive
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet in Murrells Inlet

# 2 of 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and accomodating. The morning breakfast ladies were especially friendly and the lady at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. Passes to Huntington were great.
Met expectations

Great value for the location. We have stayed there twice and enjoy the area and the hotel.

Elbert from Shelby, NC
September 17, 2013
10.0
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I met the manager earlier in the day of our check-in and he offered to let us check-in early and offered us the breakfast buffet. The hotel was clean, clean, clean. Well maintained!
No

I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff and management. The manager, Jim Cunningham, went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. Even Diana, the breakfast buffet attendant, was very friendly and catered to our needs.

Solo Traveler
Earle from Cayce, SC
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff.Everyone was willing to help me get around.When I checked in the lady at the front desk(seeing I am handicap) unloaded my vehicle and delivered every thing to my room!
No

Great hotel thanks Priceline ,every thing you said about the room and hotel was true.I now know I can trust you for my needs!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
July 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
Old jetted tub,small bathroom,no water pressure, no vent fan in bthrm, noisy,lumpy bed, few items for breakfast.

would not stay again, dirty,dated,etc.

Couple
Virginia from Charleston, SC
June 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The beds. The staff was welcoming and attentive.
It was obviously retrofitted to be a Holiday Inn Express. The property did not live up to previous Holiday Inn Express stays.
Couple
Leigh from Columbia, SC
January 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Got a Jacuzzi suite in the winter time with the lady so didn't really have to leave the room at all. everything worked correctly in the room. (yessssss)
Manager was rude when I asked about upgrading my room when we first got there. Room service came to the door 6 times checking to see if we were gone yet three hours before checkout time.

Hotel was clean and great place to stay. The Jacuzzi suit made is so we didn't even have to leave the room but for more champagne and food !!! Indoor pool was not warm at all. Overall stay was great...

Business Traveler
Deborah from Fort Mill, SC
January 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Fantastic room
It was farther north than the map indicated but I would stay again because the hotel was so nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Taylors, SC
January 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price was great. Double bedroom suite/updated bathroom. Bed was SO COMFORTABLE and clean. Location of hotel to our interests was great. Friendly staff. A lot of breakfast options and clean, cheerful place to eat.
Nothing that would keep me from staying there again.

Good place to stay off season: great rates! Very close to everything, including: 2 state parks, Brookgreen Gardens, stores, restaurants, downtown attractions. Quiet. Updated bathroom: noticeably, sparkling clean; beds/pillows were super comfortable and clean! Big breakfast included in package with a clean, cheerful place to eat. Friendly staff. We wished our stay was longer. Definitely will go back. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
October 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great rooms with good space and layout. Clean.

Location offers selection of local restaurants and late night establishments.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg