Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview

Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview in Munising

Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview

Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
E8990 M-28
Munising, MI 49862

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview in Munising

# 2 of 5 hotels in Munising
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgis, MI
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean. Furniture was free of bedbugs, and we had no mosquitos in the room. The pool/hot tub were great! The free internet was handy. Free breakfast was tasty and varied: not just cereal and toast. The staff was very informative and helpful.
The towels tore apart when used: too much fabric softener. The local Cable TV does not offer a TV Guide channel, so it is impossible to know what is on any channel w/o channel surfing a lot. The price was high for a hotel w/o a restaurant/bar on site.
Couple
Chris from Kent City, MI
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
location of this hotel was fantastic for what we had planned
the first night there was a basketball tourney in the area involving 10 to 13 yr. olds so the pool and sauna and hot tub were overrun with all of them and around 11 pm we had to ask the parents of some of the kids to quite down
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Appleton, WI
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The view and breakfast
Walls a bit thin. Noise from people above walking around was rather loud.

Beautiful view out over lake superior from the breakfast area.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Orleans, Canada
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, quiet, very nice staff. Good breakfast. The hot tub and sauna were wonderful after spending 14 hours driving.
No.

This hotel represents excellent value. I will definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast. The view.
A little noisy right next to the lobby. Could hear water running loudly through the pipes every time someone flushed upstairs.
Couple
Joni from Fort Wayne, IN
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the view. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is newer so everything is updated. There is a nice lake view. You could eat breakfast outside. There was also a workout room with a few machines.

The hotel was great great for the price. It was clean and I would reccomend it to anyone who stays in munising.

Couple
Pauline from Lincoln, MI
June 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
The free continental breakfast was good.
Do not allow them to put you in room right off the lobby. It was the loudest hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot. Very disappointing to not be able to rest when you are off for the weekend.

The hotel is beautiful but our visit was disappointing and we will not stay there again. They were black topping driveway when we arrived so the smell was nasty. Parking was limited due to. The hotel has a beautiful view but of course we were booked on parking lot view. We were not impressed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Cincinnati, OH
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool and spa were great to use after hiking all day
Couple
Mavis from White Lake, MI
June 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were all friendly and helpful. I liked the dining area and the view of the lake. Nothing was fancy, but went with the up-north atmosphere. Nice
The first day I wanted yogurt and they were out. The coffee I had was very weak. I ended up buying some at a Holiday gas station in town. Those were small things. I really had no complaints

I will definitely go back if I can get a reasonable price - a little high, but the motels in that area are a little on the high side. My grandkids really enjoyed the pool area, sauna, and whirlpool. It was an excellent pool area. We didn't take advantage of the exercise room, but it looked good. There was a gift shop that looked interesting and had some basic supplies along with gift items. All in all, a great place to stay. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Munising-Lakeview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg