Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon in Mount Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11555 Upper Gilchrist Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 1 of 3 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Tipp City, OH
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk clerk was exceptionally helpful and kind.
my room was FREEZING when I got into it. The heat was OFF and it was 20 degrees outside. I had to turn up the heat and wait for 1/2 hour in my coat for the temperature to be tolerable. Also, the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep at all on it.
Couple
Ann from Boca Raton, FL
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Spokane Valley, WA
November 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice breakfast; pleasant housekeepers. Good to have microwave and frig!
Much too warm in halls, lobby etc. It probably was because of how cold it had been several days earlier and the heat had been cranked up, but it had not been adjusted. We had the cool on with the fan on high and it was still to warm to sleep comfortably
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Meticulous rooms. Very good fresh breakfast. Friendly staff.
Although they offered day pass to local YMCA, would be nice to have some exercise equipment other than the pool onsite.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location to Mount Vernon
Noisey Heating and Cooling system, Overpriced for location

I think this hotel has a monopoly for this location because their is not many other choices out there. Hence the unsually high rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dean from Easley, SC
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashlie from Lansing, MI
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We came out for a family reunion and we all usually stay their. I love the lobby where we can all have breakfast together. The breakfast was good as well.
When I checked in, the front desk Manager stated that I had requested a Smoking Room. I advised her that I have a 1 one year old and that we do not smoke. She firnly stated that if we did smoke there would be a fine. Very rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Lake Elmo, MN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and quiet.
this is------- more than the Super 8 down the road and for the life of me I can not figure out why. Granted it is newer, but there is not workout room and no differentiation that comes to mind. Perhaps a little cleaner but they can not justify the diff.

Nice location, clean, new and therefore a bit more inviting. I thought there was going to be a workout room, at least that is what the picture showed, I should have read more closely. sorry, unless I was grubbing for HI points I would not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Feeding Hills, MA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable. Microwave and fridge were nice.
no

Very convenient location. Beds were comfortable.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg