Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
605 Venture Drive
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Morgantown in Morgantown

# 8 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Erie, PA
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was close to where I needed to be. Room was clean,quiet, and it had a pool.
The hot tub did not seem to be working properly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, IA
July 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was nice and clean. We had trouble with the tv at first but the desk clerk helped us with it. The breakfast was delicious--that's one reason we stay at your motels.
The tv didn't work at first--that was kind of frustrating! But the clerk got it to working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollandale, WI
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was very nice, although the hot tub was only warm with no whirlpool action.
My grandson was sad that the pancake machine was broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and clean room
Breakfast was not the best what the coffee was.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from West Mifflin, PA
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Price
Business Traveler
Emily from Berry, KY
September 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean and tidy. Pool area was very nice. Staff we encountered were very helpful and nice. We would stay there again!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
July 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
We liked everything about this hotel, especially the indoor pool and spa. Loved that it was in a shopping plaza with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and only 2 miles from the Morgantown Airport. Loved that nearby McDonalds and gas open 24/7.
Unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in, this one did not have a washer/dryer laundrey room for hotel guests. Instead, they provide a take-out serivce.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, WV
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Really liked the breakfast bar and the beds were very nice.
Some maintenance issues that the staff worked hard to fix but were a little inconvenient. Was supposed to have a room on the 1st floor but the A/C didn't work. Was moved to 3rd floor and elevator wasn't working but was fixed before I had to carry bags.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Long Branch, NJ
June 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and the quietness along with the service.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.