Hotels in Monterey

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
443 Wave Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row in Monterey

# 3 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Roger from Ventura, CA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was clean and attractively decorated. The property was freshly painted, grounds well kept
INTERNET SERVICE WAS SO BAD TO BE UNUSABLE Mattress was worn--lumpy Bathroom faucet and shower had low flow heads---so little water came out it was very frustrating to shower and/or wash hands

I expect a 2.5- 3 star property to have good internet service. This hotel's internet was awful. My laptop would work fine until I connected to the wifi...then it was slow down, then lock up. I tried repeatedly, the same thing happened over and over again. I stay at hotels frequently as a business traveller--this was the worst wi-fi I have had in several years. I also now seem to have some malware that kills my thumb drives. If you stay here DO NOT connect to the wifi! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesualda from Tuolumne, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location!! So close to the Aquarium and the sand. Perfect for travelling with kids.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann-Marie from Vacaville, CA
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff, location. They gave us fresh sheets in the middle of the night when my little son woke up and threw up in bed. I loved the free breakfast and the free in room internet
They could use a little more eating space in the breakfast area

Looks historic

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Temecula, CA
October 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Second visit to this hotel in two years. Great location, clean and friendly place. Nothing negative to report beyond limited breakfast offerings, but that's understandable. We'll be back!!

Great place!

Group Traveler
Pamela from Stockton, CA
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
location, location, location. it was in walking distance to everything, though we dont walk much, but we could have and that was the best. staff was super friendly. cute little antique shop next door that my sister loved. we both enjoyed ourselves!!
the price!! but it was still considered "summer vaca season" so i understand. we splurged a little this time and was soooo worth it. garage was small not many spaces and a little spooky, needs better lighting but didnt bother us too much.

will definitely recommend to friends and family and will try to stay again maybe this time a little later in the year for a better price. super clean and that is one one of the reasons i chose this place because of the cleanliness rating. proved true to its score. didn't make the free wine and cheese in lobby at 6 or 6:30, having too much fun, but will try next time. Glad i splurged this time!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Stockton, CA
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to cannery row. The room was spacious and clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. This was my family's second time staying here and we will definitely be back again!

This was my family's second stay here. Great location to cannery row. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back again!

Couple
Donald from Livermore, CA
February 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
location to points of interest.
no

Free parking, centrally located, clean rooms with everything in working order! Adequate buffet breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rogelio from Merced, CA
February 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was excellent walking distance to the aquarium. The wharf wasn't to far either.
no complaints.

Location and free breakfast. Excellent choice if traveling with your family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
December 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location Location, Location
The towels were very rough. Wine and cheese was presented as a reception when actually it was a wine tasting with lots of pressure to buy. They pounced on people as they came in the door.

Location is great, a nice walk into attractions, the room was clean and spacious. However, we left towels on the floor to be picked up and when we came nback to the room they were hung up in the bathroom. Thetowels were rough and abrasive. Wine reception was actiually a ploy and big push to get people to buy said wine.

Senior Travelers
Ella Sue from Afton, VA
November 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Comfortable beds, nice room, lovely inner courtyard, quiet, all rooms opened onto courtyard. free parking, breakfast

Great hotel that more than met our needs.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg