Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)

Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area) in Mishawaka

Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)

Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
420 West University Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area) in Mishawaka

# 8 of 11 hotels in Mishawaka
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Ann Arbor, MI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel is run down and not what I would expect from a Holiday inn express. After I asked them not to service my room, they removed the bedding and left it piled up on a chair. When I informed the front desk staff they just handing me a stack of sheets

The breakfast was minimal and the pancake was out of batter all 4 days we were there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The young lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
The carpeting in the stairwell and hallway is starting show some age. Maybe just needs a good cleaning to refresh it.

It is a very nice hotel and right down the street from where I had to do business for the weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, WI
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Lima, OH
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hot breakfast, neat pancake maker, perfect location
Key cards barely worked, front desk told us batteries are dying on locks.. Pool was cold, nasty hair in drain of bathtub (room was very clean except drain was disgusting!)

We stayed here with kids and were treated very well.. The kids had a blast swimming, but froze in the pool and I'm the 5-10 minutes (literally) that it'd take us to get back into our rooms. We asked front desk for new key and she said it's just a problem with the lock batteries going dead.. Breakfast was good, located right across from dollar theater and mall.. Not as great as other holiday inn express' I have been to, but great for the price, and I WOULD stay here again for that price, as staff was the nicest and hotel was very clean. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fridge and microwave in every room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Outdated furniture/decor.

Very good for the price. Everything was functional, but not very pretty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brentley from Syracuse, IN
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The first room we were given was previously occupied by smokers and the hotel happily gave us another room that was smoke free. Had questions on the bill and they cleared them up for me.

The room was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions/problems that I had. First room had a smoke smell and they happily gave us another room that had not been smoked in. Had questions on the bill and they corrected mistakes and explained the rest to my satisfaction. Staff was always on hand to assist and never had to wait at front desk for help. Pool was great and our 5yr old and 7mos old loved it. Great location with many restaurants and shopping nearby. ...read more

Steve from Sellersburg, IN
July 18, 2013
1.0
Hotel was fine, but I do not plan to use price line again
Couple
Raymond from Hannibal, MO
July 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
I believe they are in the process of doing some updating, which is needed, especially carpet in hallways and other common areas.

This hotel is a good value. We would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Brainerd, MN
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing was liked
Room was not clean. Trash and half full glasses of water were in room. Asked for a different room, which was also not clean. Finally was switched to a "sister hotel" (desk workers words). Basically we were pawned off onto someone else

Horrible!! Dirty room. Desk did not admit to problem & shoved us off to someone else

Senior Travelers
Yusuf from Austin, TX
June 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
location and staff friendiness
breakfast at the lobby was poor
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka (South Bend Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg