Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
9888 Mira Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92131

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Naveen from Irvein, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
rooms were clean and well furnished. good eating locations nearby
breakfast room was really cramped
Solo Traveler
James from Visalia, CA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Definitely the staff were awesome, the best part of the experience at HIE Mira Mesa. They even allowed me to charge my electric car at night!
The few times I tried the breakfast it was pretty good but very crowded (and the people were annoyingly pushy, which always seems to be the case at hotel breakfast nooks!).

Awesome location about halfway between north county attractions and the city! Next door to tons of shopping and a megaplex.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad from Santa Clara, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast
Carpet was not as clean as it should be and in my room portion of window curtain was little off the rail.
Family Traveling with Young Children
L from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms
Shared small pool Television audio was intermittent
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Plumbing did not work well. Sink would not drain. When room next door would shower my sink filled up an almost overflowed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everyone was great and friendly.
My CD's and iPod was stolen from my car overnight in the parking lot. Overall the hotel experience was great, but losing my items was disappointing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location near Lake Miramar for morning run. Free breakfast is decent quality. Rooms are well kept and modern, and staff is friendly. Solid value.
Parking can be difficult late evenings, but I've always found a spot in the 5+ times that I've stayed here or it's adjacent, and slightly less upscale sister property (Comfort Suites).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Hesperia, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, Staff & Mattress.
Breakfast could stand some improvement. Eggs tasted like powedered eggs. no good.

Overall, I would stay here again!

Senior Travelers
Wayne from El Centro, CA
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
the staff was nice and you get beer or wine daily from 4:30 to 6:30 pm you get the mingled with others
the ice machines were broken had to go down to the pool area by the office

my sister is in the milatary so we were close to miamar base but my dad was in the va hospital

Couple
Johnene from Paris, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Interstate and Relatives.
There was no pool

This Hotel had the best staff we have EVER had! Morning. noon and night all shifts had the Best customer service.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg