Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area in Mill Valley

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
160 Shoreline Highway
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area in Mill Valley

# 2 of 6 hotels in Mill Valley
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Boise, ID
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Julie works at night and she was the best! Made my stay outstanding! Thank you Julie for going out of your way each time I saw you! Location of hotel was awesome too!
Breakfast was terrible. 9:30 is cutoff but about 9 they just plain don't come back! I was left with only a few options- instant oatmeal being 1-NO hot water! Asked front desk if lady was coming back- he said probably not after looking at time. Ridiculous
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Polite staff, free smores and firepit on patio were excellent, pool and Jacuzzi were clean and well lit.
Couple
Julie from Porter Ranch, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location. Close to San Francisco. Great walking trails. Comfortable beds.
The breakfast was ok. Could have been better with just an upgrade with the eggs and sausage.

Close to Golden Gate Bridge and Muir Woods. Priced well.

Debbie from Plano, TX
July 6, 2014
7.0
the pool and the hot tub and the amenities in the room
the breakfast

love the location near the wonderful restaurants

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mount Pleasant, MI
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice swimming area and hot tub. Free bike rentals and proximity to path were an added bonus, as well as the s'more kits for our kids in the evenings.
Couple
Bridget from Bettendorf, IA
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was RIGHT across from San Francisco, the GOlden Gage Bridge, Sausilto, and Muir Woods!!! Great location and great for the price.
It was a little dated and dirty in the corners of the rooms but I can overlook that because of all the other positive things.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
S'mores by the fire pit! Free parking and close to San Francisco.
Fire pit kept going out, and desk attendant didn't seem to believe us, then seemed put out she had to go turn it on again (even though it took her all of 3 minutes).

You're able to rent bikes at the hotel - we didn't this trip due to lack of time, but definitely next trip. Great place to stay for the money, especially if you want to stay near San Francisco but don't want to pay the higher prices and parking fees.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okotoks, Canada
June 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and professional staff. The front desk gal was great at getting us organized to the things we wanted to do in the area.

Great location - for going to Muir Woods, Salsilito, etc.. And, the hotel was handy for us to head to the San Francisco airport the next morning in plenty of time to catch our flight. We highly recommend this hotel!

Couple
Larry from Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melony from Redding, CA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very family friendly with places for children to play, pool, hammocks and they loved the smores at the fire pit in the evening!
My brief interactions with staff though limited, they were not openly friendly - they met our needs but no smile. Minor complaint, I know.

I would stay here again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg