Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral

Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral in Miami

Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral

Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8436 Nw 36Th Street
Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Johnny from Orlando, FL
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Keciler from Contagem, Brazil
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and the Nick (receptio).
The breakfast is poor.

Good!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenzhen, China
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
it's good if you have to work in Doral area
the room i stay had a strange smell......i don't know if it was because of the air conditioner

others are nice

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking, breakfast, staff. Recommend. I will be back!
No

Centric, easy access to everywhere

Couple
Morvin from Willemstad, Netherlands
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
What surprised me about this hotel was the kindness of the serving staff. Exellent breakfast.
No.

The stay was only 1 night, so I cannot say much more.

Couple
Lou from Bloomfield, NJ
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
For a Holiday Inn it is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. I chose this hotel over other 4-5 star hotels for 3 reasons: Double queen size beds, free airport shuttle and free breakfast.
Cleaning crew was a little skimpy on shampoo. But lots of conditioner bottles left behind.

We typically stay at 5 star hotels, but we saw many positive reviews and found they were the most convenient for our stay for a birthday party we flew down for. Free breakfast is ok at best, we also had breakfast at a couple of nearby restaurants, so you do have options that are very affordable. All in all, we would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast was a SERIOUS attempt to provide breakfast with some hot items such as omelettes, pancakes, sausages, hot buns...Food was replenished and consumption was encouraged unlike many inns like Comfort Inn down the road on NW 36th street in Miami..
1. The mattresses were brutal. We stayed six nights and our backs were sore every morning - shameful for an inn. 2. The outdoor pool was not heated - even in Miami the water must be heated on cooler winter days - thus this hotel should NOT have 3 stars.

The low public space score is for the outdoor pool which may as well not exist from November to March if its not going to be heated. The low room score is for its size (where are the suites at the Holiday Inn Express?) and the mattresses. I did see some new box springs in the hall presumably about to replace old ones but the inn has waited too long to replace the mattresses in room 318! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
March 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was close to the golf tournament that we were attending. Breakfast was good. Coffee was good.
We put the do not disturb/or clean room sign on the door....they knocked and asked to clean it anyways. Workers spoke very little English. It was difficult to communicate.

Overall the hotel was good and convenient.

Business Traveler
Micah from Waco, TX
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Miami - Doral
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg