Holiday Inn Express Merrillville

Holiday Inn Express Merrillville

Holiday Inn Express Merrillville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8375 Georgia Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Merrillville in Merrillville

# 4 of 20 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Indianapolis, IN
April 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Holiday Inn breakfast is amazing!
The hotel seemed to be a poorly remodled older Americans best value or something similar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
April 14, 2017
Couple
8.0
They have the nicest staff I've ever come in contact. They made sure every need was met. I had a small mix up with my reservation, and they handled it perfectly.
Very small, but expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkspur, CA
March 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great lobby and lobby bat
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Naperville, IL
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I came in close to midnight, they were willing to change my reservation because I didn't set the correct time. The breakfast was awesome! Loved the soaps in the bathroom from bath and body works! Good coffee in room and at breakfast.
Wake up call was the phone ringing one time.I picked it up.No one answered.Very strange. Carpet in eating area could use a good cleaning.When I first got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk.I stood there for a little while with no one around.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prestonsburg, KY
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location, nice bathroom
pool was dirty and pool room was too cold.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Farmington, NY
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I requested a non smoking whirlpool room, as I walked in you could immediately smell someone had smoked in that room. You would have thought the cleaning lady would have reported it. I had to go back to the front desk to let them know. No more rooms avail
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Lebanon, IN
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Douglas from Acton, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean,new,good staff,amenities
breakfast area a little cramped for space for disabled guests
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anetrius from Southfield, MI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amaxing! The housekeepers were excellent! They responded to our needs in a timely manner. Breakfast was a plus.
Only thing negative was the day of checkout water system needed maintenance. I'll suggest next time if maintenance needs to be done have it in the afternoon will give ppl time to take care of their morning hygiene needs.

Located in Merrillville,Indiana close to the highway but tucked away from busy streets. Near popular restaurant Golden Coral. Major shopping close by. When I travel I usually use my own cleaning products but at this hotel I did not need them. Extra clean!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.