Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area

Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area in Marshfield

Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area

Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1301 Banning Street
Marshfield, MO 65706

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area in Marshfield

# 1 of 2 hotels in Marshfield
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Belinda from West Plains, MO
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
There was some food in carpet from previous customers and We had registered and paid for 2 night stay and came in late second night and room keys wouldn't work! Nothing big and staff quickly took care of the issues!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chadds Ford, PA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Jennifer moved all of our stuff from a smoking room to a non-smoking room and did what she could to try and help us. Also, the breakfast was good. The cinnamon rolls were delicious!
The main problem I had with this hotel was that they allowed smoking. First, they had put me in a smoking room which was unbearable. Then they moved me to a non-smoking room which was better, but the smell of smoke was still very strong.

People who are sensitive to smoking or who have children will want to think twice about staying at this hotel due to the smoking issue. Even in the non-smoking rooms you can still smell the smoke coming through the vents and through the door. I have a one year old and I did not like exposing him or smelling it myself. However, I do want to compliment a wonderful staff who were very friendly and helpful (there is nothing they could have done about the smoking policy). Also, the breakfast was great and the room was clean outside of the smoking smell. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, MO
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MO
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, up-to-date room. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Friendly staff. Close to interstate.
Business Traveler
Michael from Louisville, KY
August 14, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet
Outdated decor, not the cleanest bathroom (wasn't necessarily dirty, just not up-to-date, no fruit or other healthy breakfast items.

While the hotel was a little outdated in terms of decor and appliances, it served all our needs for a comfortable hotel close to the interstate. One thing I would have liked was a fridge in the room and some healthier breakfast items.

Group Traveler
Gayland from Eddy, TX
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to were we needed to be.The hotel is great.
They did not serve water for breakfast....:)

All was great!!

Couple
Jennifer from Winter Haven, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly. The room was really clean and in order.
No elevator to 2nd floor

I had heard bad things about this hotel, but was pleasantly surprised with the conditions of the hotel overall and the staff were so very friendly. The price was excelled for the quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting and would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Amber from St. Louis, MO
July 6, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast and linens, staff worked quickly through check-in line.
The bathroom set-up was weird and therefore small.

Overall, a nice hotel to spend a few nights in. They do turn the A/C pretty high for the day so at check-in be sure to head to your room and turn it down to your comfort level.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Granbury,TX
May 15, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I most liked the staff,
breakfast, and clean rooms. Keep up the good work!
No complaints.

My son, and I enjoyed staying at the hotel. The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. Breakfast was very good, a lot of variety. The room was clean, and very quiet. Thanks for a nice stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg
December 30, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was not that great. Disgusting coffee.

Your run of the mill Holiday Inn Express. It was ok.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Marshfield - Springfield Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg