Hotels in Chicago

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
640 North Wabash Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Even though the hotel was sold out, the hallways were still very quiet and we were not disturbed at all. Rooms are exactly what you need if you're looking to get out and have a clean place to come home at the end of the day.
Elevators are slow. One staff member was pretty condescending, but he was the rare exception.

This is a solid option for people who want a clean, "no frills" recently renovated room, friendly staff and something to eat in the morning. I have stayed here a few times and certainly would again.

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Las Vegas, NV
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and how small and relaxing it was!
The walls are TOO thin! I would wake up every morning because of guests. That was very annoying!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bathroom tub and sink would back up. I was ill and really needed a hot bath and I could not draw a simple hot bath. And could not even shower without standing in a puddle of dirty water. Noticed too late. Horrible issue.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Downers Grove, IL
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

Hotel Cass is close to the River North/Magnificent Mile neighborhoods of Chicago. The room I had was quite small, but perfect for a quick overnight business stay on my own. The furnishing and decor seems newer and clean. Breakfast was serviceable with fruit, yogurt, cereal and a small selection of baked goods and warm foods. Most importantly there was coffee!

Family Traveling with Teens
Eiman from Burnsville, MN
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the staff really nice ,specially the front desk Jackie the breakfast guy jose or jusus I don't remember ,
romm is so small but that was ok because we just spend little time on my room

small ,nice area ,nearby lots of shopping center

Couple
Rebecca from Saint Charles, MO
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had hot breakfast and was only two short blocks from Michigan avenue.
Rooms were pretty small but effective for sleeping
Couple
Marjorie from Ocala, FL
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The staff was even better!
The room was very small and noisy, but hey! We had a great time, and this is Chicago!
Couple
Matthew from Des Moines, IA
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Erin from Boise, ID
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very professional and friendly. They were very helpful. The location was fabulous and the hotel clean and comfortable.
The room was small as other reviews said, but I didn't go for the room experience. The most important thing to me was that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

I liked the bathroom and room setup, it had a great feel or ambiance. The view out the window wasn't anything to mention, but again, i didn't go to Chicago to have a fabulous view out my motel window nor to say that I stayed in a suite. I came to see the city. The breakfast was the best continental offering I have experienced as far as hotel breakfasts go. The sausage and sausage gravy was really good. I only had breakfast on one of the days I was there (the biscuit was hard but not a big deal to me) The staff was courteous and nice. I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gerald from Grayslake, IL
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff was courteous and polite. The continental breakfast was hot and the staff never let anything run out.
The size of the room was very small but functional except for the lack of dresser space for clothing. The bathroom was way to small and impossible to shave in front of the mirror with the location of the towel bar.

It's a good location and very well priced for what I paid. The things I didn't like cannot be changed since the floorplan is so small of each room.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg