Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass in Chicago

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
640 North Wabash Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allison Park, PA
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free continental breakfast and a terrific location.
Rooms were very small-- even for a lone traveler! Rooms with an interior window are NOT for the claustrophobic...or even NEAR claustrophobes!

I've stayed here before and was a bit disappointed by my experience on this trip. Still, this hotel has a great location and staff is very courteous and friendly!

Jake from North Prairie, WI
August 16, 2014
9.0
Great value, good location, clean efficient room.
Room was small but not unexpected for this location.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Savanna, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The day shift front desk staff was awesome and very helpful!!
Couple
Benjamin from Peoria, IL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and hospitable hotel staff, very tasty breakfast, great location
The rooms were quite small at this older hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdulelah from Jonesboro, AR
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location of the hotel is so good
The room was small and tight, same type of breakfast everyday and not so many types
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is located very close to most of the major attractions (shopping district, theatre area, deep-dish pizza restaurants, and 360 Chicago tower). Elevators were not busy and staff were very helpful.
The room is very small and the air conditioning tended to be on the louder side.

The hotel is located within walkable distance to all the major attractions. Taking public transit was not necessary as a result. The hotel offers a free breakfast consisting of cinnamon buns, bagels, turkey sausage, egg with cheese, pastries, yogurt, juice, coffee, and tea. Nothing fancy, but sufficient. Washroom is decent sized while the main room is very cramped. There is no open space to put more than one luggage on the ground without blocking the path to the washroom. They offer free wifi in all rooms and the flat-screen LCD TV has the basic digital cable channels. All-in-all, the hotel is a good economy hotel that offers the basic necessities for a good night stay after spending the rest of the day outside exploring Chicago. ...read more

Couple
Leo from Berlin, WI
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and friendly staff .
No

The small rooms are not for everybody but the location for the price is worth it. The rooms are so small it was like being in Rome or Paris!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, NE
July 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Rooms were to small. no refridgerator. no place to get anything to drink except water. it did have tv. I felt like we were in a can like sardens.

after paying for the room I still had to pay $49.00 for parking. total both I could have stayed in continental on Michigan ave in comphurt with a large room. to put it to you I wi;l;l never stay in your hotel again.

Couple
Amanda from Macomb, IL
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was very comfortable, the beds were amazing and I loved the decor. The front desk had great service and it was very close for us to walk anywhere.
The only slight inconvenience was not having a mini fridge but it was no big deal we just have our food to the homeless.

The rooms with two beds in them are mostly white or off white with green accents that are very appealing. They have four pillows on each bed and the pillow case says on it soft or firm to fit preferences. The bathrooms are quite small. There was a big screen TV. The front desk is helpful and personable, and the lounge was very nice. I enjoyed my stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brazil, IN
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff and the location.
The rooms were tiny and the furniture very old. The lobby needed a makeover.

Great location! Lobby and rooms need a makeover!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Magnificient Mile Hotel Cass
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg