Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
300 Franks Drive
Madison, IN 47250

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison in Madison

# 4 of 5 hotels in Madison
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Roselyn from Ft Mitchell, KY
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff is excellent. Always helpful and cheerful.
I paid for a room with a Jacuzzi; however the Jacuzzi didn't work. The controls had been removed from the tub. This isn't the first time this has happened.
Kathryn from Laurel, IN
November 3, 2015
10.0
The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was pretty good and there was plenty of it.
The details for the hotel claim to have a lounge but there is none. Not much moving around room in the room.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Elwood, IN
November 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Follansbee, WV
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location is great for visiting Clifty Falls State Park and Kentucky Speedway.
I did not realize my room was handicap accessible or that "standard room" meant one king size bed.
Couple
Vicki from Lakeview, OH
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Personnel were all friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Quickly moved us into another room when we reported the A/C was not working. Good breakfast buffet food & excellent coffee. Quiet room. No noticeable traffic noise.
Had to move coffee pot to bathroom electrical plug as the short cord would not reach any available plugs in main room. Occasionally, the room door did not self-close completely.

Apparently, this facility has been or is in the process of being upgraded. Was glad to get a room with only 1 1/2 hour notice as we had misjudged our travel time. Required amenities were available: clean room, good beds, TV, breakfast, ice, clean bathrooms, pool, workout place, well-lit parking.

Tamra from Paris, IL
April 7, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Randy from Clearwater, FL
July 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel is better than any hotels in small Madison , Indiana town.
None

Great hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff helpfullness.
Handicap room bed smelled faintly of urine. Live roach on its back in bathroom. Room furniture was not comfortable, and it was soiled.

Staff were all very helpful. The Hotel was renovated some time ago. The tub had a water leak underneath that seeped into the grout and out in a small pool on the floor. It was a Handicap room, and the bedding smelled faintly of urine. There was a live roach dying on its back in bathroom. Room furniture was not comfortable for more than one person. My experience is that a hotel with lesser star rating normally yields a better experience. I would not stay in this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Fishers, IN
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Indoor pool & wonderful hot breakfast.
Elevator broke down but was not a deal breaker for us.

Very nice hotel with extremely friendly & helpful staff that attempted to assist inany way they could. Hot breakfast was wonderful and the kids loved the make your own pancake machine. We received excellent service!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IL
January 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The water was not hot, only warm. I like hot showers.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.