Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West in Los Angeles

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
611 South Westlake Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90057
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from College Park, MD
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, one block from McArthur Park. Maybe not the prettiest part of LA but extremely handy to many key locations and really hard to beat for the price. excellent mini-suite with separate sitting area.
Business Traveler
Carlos from Coral Gables, FL
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice and clean. Just what I needed for this trip.
Not really.

There's really nothing to say and I like it that way. If it is not going to WOW you, just be clean, friendly and quiet.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Dallas, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The renovation and staff
Our tub was broken our first night and day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was really helpful. We wanted to figure out how to get somewhere and the front desk clerk was super helpful in providing us with options, important information, and honest insight.
The location is in a shady kind of area. The hotel is the only nice part of that area and it seemed like the safest part too.

They serve a decent continental breakfast in the mornings. There is a pool, fitness center, and business center. The wi-fi signal was not the strongest. Each room has a fridge. Guest parking in the garage is free. Subway station is about a five minute walk down the block. The staff is helpful and the hotel is clean and nice. However, the neighborhood around the hotel is a little rough. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings-On-Hudson, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean with a great staff.
The hotel is located in a bad area.

Our overall experience was excellent. The entire staff was always attentive and very pleasant. Convenient to public transportation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Tucson, AZ
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Distance from attractions, Room Neatness and Comfort, Good Staff conduct
Breakfast catering to all types of people, Lack of importance given to the customer's request

Very good, comfortable with neat and clean rooms and restroom.

Group Traveler
Jessica from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was great. What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean and up to date.
The wifi internet never worked in my room which was a huge hassle as I had planned to get some work done in the room before I left in the morning. Every time I called the front desk they just kept immediately telling me the wifi password.

Not my worst hotel experience by far, but there is a certain standard I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express because it's my go to hotel when I want something nice but don't need some crazy expensive boutique experience. This hotel was at the bottom of my Holiday Inn express experiences because the staff didn't seem on top of things and the breakfast area was a complete zoo in the morning. I had to use the wifi in the lobby instead of my room, which was not conducive to getting work done. But if you're looking for a more than decent hotel in the LA area, don't mind going to downtown LA, and want a good deal, then this is the place for you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lauren from San Diego, CA
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean.
My rooms window wouldn't open.

Overall a great hotel.

George from Elk Grove, CA
August 11, 2013
10.0
The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and location convenient to all the places we wanted to visit.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent place to stay while visiting Hollywood and other attractions in LA including Universal studios. Parking, internet access and daily breakfast were all included in the cost of my stay, which was a definite plus! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg