Hotels in Los Angeles

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
611 South Westlake Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90057
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings-On-Hudson, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean with a great staff.
The hotel is located in a bad area.

Our overall experience was excellent. The entire staff was always attentive and very pleasant. Convenient to public transportation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Tucson, AZ
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Distance from attractions, Room Neatness and Comfort, Good Staff conduct
Breakfast catering to all types of people, Lack of importance given to the customer's request

Very good, comfortable with neat and clean rooms and restroom.

Group Traveler
Jessica from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was great. What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean and up to date.
The wifi internet never worked in my room which was a huge hassle as I had planned to get some work done in the room before I left in the morning. Every time I called the front desk they just kept immediately telling me the wifi password.

Not my worst hotel experience by far, but there is a certain standard I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express because it's my go to hotel when I want something nice but don't need some crazy expensive boutique experience. This hotel was at the bottom of my Holiday Inn express experiences because the staff didn't seem on top of things and the breakfast area was a complete zoo in the morning. I had to use the wifi in the lobby instead of my room, which was not conducive to getting work done. But if you're looking for a more than decent hotel in the LA area, don't mind going to downtown LA, and want a good deal, then this is the place for you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lauren from San Diego, CA
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean.
My rooms window wouldn't open.

Overall a great hotel.

George from Elk Grove, CA
August 11, 2013
10.0
The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and location convenient to all the places we wanted to visit.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent place to stay while visiting Hollywood and other attractions in LA including Universal studios. Parking, internet access and daily breakfast were all included in the cost of my stay, which was a definite plus! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
helpful staff only, Martin is a great staff
no hot water for 4hr

Well i didn't like priceline service, i get to the hotel and im not able to check in because it was never approve but they charge my credit card and with the confirmation #. The issue was with priceline not the hotel my fiance and me where in the van for 2hr before everything got fix. Priceline for there issue they gave me a coupon of $5 what the h*ll, are you serious never again bad service from priceline side ...read more

Business Traveler
Robin from Caledonia, MI
April 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was fantastic!! Great breakfast! Free shuttle to anywhere within a couple of mile radius.
Not the safest area of LA but the way the hotel is positioned and the fact there is a free shuttle service to take you places, we felt safe. The hotel seems to go to significant measures to take care of the guests and their safety.
Group Traveler
Krystina from Tucson, AZ
March 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was pretty good.
The location is a little sketchy

The building is fairly new so it looks nice once you get in, although the surrounding areas are pretty sketchy. They have free parking in a small parking garage so once you are in you feel much better. The rooms are super clean and nice and the staff was helpful. The breakfast buffet was decent. I would stay here again if I was in that area.

Group Traveler
Kerri from Bedford, IA
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel itself was really nice. The room was nice, clean, and big.
I didn't think the hotel staff was that friendly. I had to sign up for a membership just to check out late because our flight left at 6:30 and they wouldn't let us stay for 2 extra hours.

The hotel is nice, the rooms were great. Staff wasn't that nice. They were kind of rude. The neighborhood was not a good one. Pretty trashy and definitely not safe to be out at night. Only stayed here because it was a block from our venue, but you definitely don't want to be out at night in this neighborhood.

Business Traveler
Alexandra from San Francisco, CA
January 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room far exceeded my expectations. It was clean and big, complete with mini-fridge, microwave, marble bathroom, and all the standard amenities. The staff was incredibly nice, happily let me stay 1.5 hrs past check-in (pre-approved), and the free break

The room far exceeded my expectations. It was clean and big, complete with mini-fridge, microwave, marble bathroom, and all the standard amenities. The staff was incredibly nice, happily let me stay 1.5 hrs past check-in (pre-approved), and the free breakfast spread was 100 times better than expected (many options, I wish I could have sat down and enjoyed myself but I grabbed some food and ran to a meeting). I'd definitely stay here again!!!! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg