Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
300 West Beach Boulevard
Long Beach, MS 39560

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 2 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Bayou Goula, LA
June 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel and location!
Had to get handicapped room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Covington, LA
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location of hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was located across the street from a section of beach that was not very busy so we had the beach largely to ourselves.
We were there for 3 nights and only one day housekeeping tried to clean the room. We had to keep requesting towels due to this. The breakfast attendant was not very friendly. The beds were not very comfortable unlike other HI express hotels I have stayed

Definitely not worth the money spent except for its proximity to the beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yazoo City, MS
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The convenient location to the harbor for our fishing trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were told at check in, that if we had any questions about the hotel or any places good to eat just ask front desk.
Beds seemed a little small for a queen, and ours wanted to dip to middle. Other than that, it was a clean room. Hotel needs more luggage dollies for the number of guests it has checking in and out.

We choose this hotel for the convenience to the harbor that we had booked our fishing trip out of. The hotel is located in a nice quiet spot along the coast and its just a walk across the highway to the beach and walking distance to pier, and a couple of good restaurants. Also very close drive to locale Walmart.

Group Traveler
Sonja from Malvern, AR
May 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the rooms were clean.
When we arrived they had cancelled our reservation. After they worked everything out they made everything right.
Group Traveler
Juanita from Zachary, LA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was great.
Hotel was too far from my concert. 17miles,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandria from Braxton, MS
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love that the rooms were clean and we were right across from the beach. It was great to be on the quiet end of town.
The beds were a little to soft for me but that's really just a personal preference.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sontag, MS
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was close to several restaurants and located on the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location with friendly staff. The hotel was spotless and had an excellent breakfast every morning. I will absolutely stay here again.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
A few walks to the beach, staffs were friendly, the bed was comfortable
The room seems old, the outside pool is not clean, no hot tub.

The staff asked me whether I reserved a handicap accesible room. I said no, and was told no other rooms but a handcap accessible room left.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.