Holiday Inn Express Logan

Holiday Inn Express Logan in Logan

Holiday Inn Express Logan

Holiday Inn Express Logan Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 George Costas Drive
Logan, WV 25601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Logan in Logan

# 1 of 3 hotels in Logan
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Logan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Logan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Palatka, FL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was great. There was plenty of shopping and eating options all around.The room was very nice and the staff was super nice and friendly.
There is some trouble with directions to the hotel. If you Google or MapQuest directions you end up down in the middle of Logan.

It was wonderful stay.My family had a good time.

Couple
Stephanie from Nashville, TN
September 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Comfortable bed.
No refrigerator. Had to keep going to the ice machine to keep my medication refrigerated.
Couple
Jack from Massena, NY
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean and beds were just like home
no

like new lot of stores in area

Couple
Lloyd from Madison, OH
April 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Louisville, OH
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk clerk Marie was knowledgeable, helpful and very good under the pressure of a full house and some not so nice guests. She is an asset to the hotel.
Loud kids in the pool.

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We received anything we needed promptly and courteously. Can't say enough good things about front desk clerk Marie. She was courteous and professional even when a complaining guest wasn't. Breakfast was good and the cook stayed on top of refilling the food promptly. The location and view was very enjoyable. The pool was clean and the water warm enough to lounge around in. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again if we're in the area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Springfield, NJ
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean and comfortable
Booked me in a smoking room???? I'm a Diamond member and they booked me in a smoking room?? Had to settle for a king room for 5 people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
July 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
Very clean. I liked that it was close to the cenemas and WalMart.
The hot tub was broken and the electricity went out for several hours so we could not sit in our room and watch TV.

I think the price is overly expensive for the town. Logan is a very depressed town. We will not be staying there again because of the price. We will drive 1/2 hour where the prices are not so expensive.

Business Traveler
Danny from Lewiston, NY
April 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a convenient location to area restaurants.
Was not easy or well marked. It is my understanding that GS and Mapquest directions do not bring you to the hotel as listed.

I did not have a reservation packet waiting for me upon arrival. Nor did I have a checkout receipt placed under my door to speed up my departure and checkout. Also, I waited at the front desk upon my checkout, and no one was available. I called out, waited and looked around for a desk attendant. None available. I finally called the hotel number and got an attendant to check me out of the room (as I did not receive a receipt for a speedy checkout). I travel a lot and I am a priority club member for Holiday Inns and Express... Not the best service... Priority club # was not known... Trash bin was overflowing each day I stayed at the hotel... However the breakfast room was well taken care of and the young person taking care of the breakfast room was very polite!. Also, most noted... The price I paid Priceline was MORE $$$ than the room rate as listed at the hotel (Please explain)??? (Not the hotels fault!) ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Johnstown, OH
November 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, decorated nicely, lovely staff.

This hotel is very nice. Breakfast was hot and good. We were there during Thanksgiving and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The holiday decor was cute and overall we had a wonderful stay. Our kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool!

Couple
Laura from Medina, OH
September 16, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was comfortable.
Nothing it was fine.

It was a nice place to stay.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Logan
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Logan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg