Hotels in Lawrenceburg

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
765 Eads Parkway
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg in Lawrenceburg

# 2 of 3 hotels in Lawrenceburg
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Acworth, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We were headed to the Creation Museum and this hotel was about 4 miles away. Front desk people were very friendly and helped us when we needed directions to places around the hotel.
No, everything was great.

We were headed to the Creation Museum and this hotel was about 4 miles away. Front desk people were very friendly and helped us when we needed directions to places around the hotel. My son could not stop talking about how great the water pressure was. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but it was clean and friendly and the breakfast was quite good for the price that we paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elwood, IN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doraville, GA
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The rooms were offered all the conviences we needed. The indoor was nice and warm. Plus, they gave our kids small beach balls to play with in the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wesley from Knoxville, TN
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff was amazing! Upon arrival, Brittany gave our daughter a beach ball to play with in the swimming pool. When the BC fax machine did not work, Brittany faxed my papers for me. When I needed change for a twenty, Sandy got it for me.
The furniture in our room was awkwardly placed. My side of the bed had a chair and an ottoman versus a desk. I would have preferred a bedside table. Additionally, the window had one sheet curtain and one decorative panel curtain that could not be closed.

The hotel is conveniently located next to Burger King. The hotel has a small, but warm indoor swimming pool, a small, but functional workout center, and a small, but functional business center. The room was stocked with essentials (shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion). The shower pressure was incredible. It was reminiscent of the elephant shower on Seinfeld. The continental breakfast was well stocked, and it appeared that it would have something for everyone. The front desk staff could not have been more inviting. They are the primary reason to visit this establishment. If they can help you, they will. Minor inconveniences aside, this hotel is worth the price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Irmina from Bloomington, IN
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Auburn Hills, MI
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was convenient.
The hotel is dated. My bed had cigarette burns in the covers. The room was dirty. The walls were very thin - I could hear everything going on next door as if they were in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis Junction, IL
January 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was great.
nothing.

Nice, quiet and clean location. Had a great breakfast too. Staff was friendly.

Couple
Nicole from Plano, TX
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff where exceptional. I'll go back just because of them.
Nothing to not like.

Staff were amazing, rooms ok (normal 2 1/2 stars), worth the money I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff, Remodeled, Location
Keep reading below...

On the positive side, the staff was quite friendly, the hot breakfast was decent, microwave and fridge were appreciated, and the rooms had been recently remodeled with fresh new furniture, flat panel TVs, granite countertops and showers. On the not-so-positive side, there was an awful smell in our room (211), which was mostly from the heater unit. We just got used to it after a while, but it was really noticeable upon walking into the room from the outside. The black-out curtains were too short to black out the room. We found a stain on a bed sheet. Key cards malfunctioned every day and needed reprogramming. The water temperature control was acting up--several times, only hot water came out. There was no towel rack next to the sink (which was separate from the bathroom). The toilet was kid-sized; probably the smallest I've ever used outside of an airplane toilet--it sounds funny until you try to use it. I really wanted to like the hotel--the staff was friendly, the updates looked nice and the location is good. The intentions are good, but the execution fell way short. I would only recommend this Holiday Inn Express if you can get a great deal. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg