Hotels in Lancaster

Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale

Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale

Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
43719 17Th Street West
Lancaster, CA 93534

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale in Lancaster

# 2 of 9 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Nevada City, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0

We normally stay at Hilton family of hotels. We were very pleasantly suprised how nice Holiday Inn Exress is. Dinner on Mondays and Wednesdays, breakfast everyday. Highly recommened.

Couple
Crystal from Ventura, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
10.0

Way more than expected for only a 2 1/2 star hotel!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
nice room, many tv channels, lots of variety in breakfast
quality of breakfast food somewhat lacking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Monrovia, CA
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was built recently - maybe less than 5 years ago? It is a new and clean atmosphere.

The staff were incredibly friendly. The breakfast is the best I've had at a hotel in this class. Conveniently located close to the 14 Freeway.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 28, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean and updated.
Parking lot leaves something to be desired.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Pace, FL
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice hotel
Price

This is a very nice hotel, in my opinion probably worthy of a 3 star rating. Very good size rooms, very clean and modern, the breakfast was really nice. The location was good for our work at Edwards AFB. My only complaint would be the price, when we tried to extend our stay the prices went way up, which is unacceptable.

Couple
Marsha from Brisbane, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, quiet, easy free parking, efficient friendly staff. The room was very comfortable with a work desk and plenty of room. The pool, though small, was clean and refreshing.
The AC unit was a bit loud, but nothing to complain about and we had no trouble sleeping at all!

For a 2 1/2 star hotel,this place is a gem. Very clean, with what appeared to be brand new furniture. The room with a king bed also had a work desk and chair and another casual chair and stool. Mini fridge and microwave were also convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful in providing suggestions for late night dining. Our room was very quiet with no noise from the exterior, corridor or other rooms. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Willow Springs Raceway. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room smelled like bad body odor, tv did not work (it would turn on but it took about 15 minutes to change channels) and there were no black out curtains (unless they were hidden very well).

Night time staff were very pleasant, daytime not so much. If staying one or two nights, not bad but not suggested for long term stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
excellent room, lots of channels on the TV
breakfast eggs were frozen and microwaved.

very nice, comfortable place.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Orem, UT
June 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest, really awesome rooms
Very minor, TV had no sound except with head phone, no biggy. Loved the room.

In town for quick funeral, amazing room, can't believe it was discounted. Amazing bed, bath and body works shampoo, conditioner, and soap, huge TV, friendly staff, my girlfriends family lives there and I will only stay here from now on. Amazing.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg