Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales

Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales in Lake Wales

Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales

Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2953 Ridge Way
Lake Wales, FL 33859

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales in Lake Wales

# 2 of 6 hotels in Lake Wales
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Free breakfast was pretty decent.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hephzibah, GA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
THE PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS STAFF RENDERED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ME.
NO
Couple
Henry from Inagua, Bahamas
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly
We were put in a handicap room was our only issue.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Pensacola, FL
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Conveniently located to Webber University and gave us an extra discount because we were there for Webber business
Great place. Will use again.

Rooms very clean. Did not have a chance to use any facilities except breakfast and that was enjoyable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Sarasota, FL
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel is clean and easy to find.
I got in late and was trying to sleep in late the following day. Housekeeping kept knocking despite Do Not Disturb sign and then front desk even called me in my room, while I was trying to sleep. Take a hint!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andre from Mirabel, Canada
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Short distance to legoland
Smell in room

Average hotel with smell in room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Basic clean hotel.
For a basic hotel the listed price was over double what I'd expect (shopping price-line can bring that down to slightly less then double).

Nice staff. Nice people. Right near Vanguard and Legoland, so a good location. Clean. The free breakfast wasn't bad for free, but neither would I pay for it if it wasn't. While standard in most hotels these days, it was nice to have free WiFi internet in the room. The prices I've seen here (not my first time here) are quite steep for a pretty austere hotel like this.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg