Holiday Inn Express La Plata

Holiday Inn Express La Plata in La Plata

Holiday Inn Express La Plata

Holiday Inn Express La Plata Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
6860 Crain Highway
La Plata, MD 20646

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express La Plata in La Plata

# 2 of 2 hotels in La Plata
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Plata
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express La Plata

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlborough, MA
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable.
The gym was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. The machines were very dirty and not maintained. The grips for the elliptical machine had slid down the handle and were not usable. The treadmill didn't even work.

I was not happy with this hotel. I slept fine which I suppose is the most important thing but I don't think the hotel is managed well. The staff, while nice, didn't know much about the restaurants in the area or how to fix the internet. The gym was not maintained and was very dirty. The breakfast wasn't very good either. I will not stay in that hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
May 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was near great resturants
I checked in and was not told I would be placed in a smoking room. which I didn't appreciate AT ALL! and when I asked why I was told by a gentleman at the front desk it was first come first serve...because I checked in later than 3pm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Plata, MD
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was average. Clean, basic, but nothing special for the cost.
It was costly for what it offered, as compared to other hotels. I paid ---/night. I could have spent --- and had just as nice a place. Or --- and had a MUCH nicer hotel nearby.

They neglected to tell me the spool was closed, which I think they should have before they took my money. My 6 year old son was really looking forward to swimming, and that was a key reason why we chose this hotel. Also, the hot tub is listed as a feature, but is in fact BRICKED OVER.

Solo Traveler
Rufus from Falls Church, VA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Carnegie, PA
December 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The large open roominess. The comfort of the beds the accessibility of drinks and breakfast. I like the fact that there was a gym and swimming pool even if I didn't use it this time.
This may sound funny but the toilet seat is very wobbly and unsteady. I've noticed that every time we have stayed at your hotel

I wish you had pet friendly rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really nice staff / Easy access to 301 / our room was on the road side of hotel and never was bothered by noise / better than average breakfeast was a plus.
N/A

Clean and easy to get to the racetrack straight down rt6 will be staying here again on next trip.

Solo Traveler
Jacquelyn from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very large. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean.
My room was across from the police station and I could hear the sirens at night.

Nice staff. Clean. New looking. Overall nice hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernard from Odenton, MD
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The woman at the front desk was amazing. She deserves a raise!
The room smelled a little musty... maybe you could invest in a couple plug in airfresheners or something. The elevator is way too slow.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Crofton, MD
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were spacious and the common areas were very well maintained.
There was not enough tables or chairs in the pool area.

Overall this hotel was decent. I would stay again if I need an overnight stay in the La Plata area.

Business Traveler
Derek from Clementon, NJ
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly and efficient staff. Had a problem with my original room and Danae (front desk clerk) went above and beyond to remedy the situation for me. Was most satisfied with this property and it's staff.
Fishermen stayed here and ate up many parking spaces. 2 for their boats and 1 for their trucks. With several of them there the parking lot was full while the hotel rooms were not. Perhaps they should be made to park off premises in the future.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express La Plata
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Plata
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg