Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla in La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6705 La Jolla Boulevard
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express La Jolla in La Jolla

# 9 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bin from Minneaplis, MN
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, parking, breakfast
no

Highly recommended

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from La Quinta, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The layout not like a big crowded hotel !!
Parking was under construction and shower wasn't designed the best.

Would recommend this hotel over all worth the money and more location little bit hard to access but great attractions very close great value !

Group Traveler
Mohamed from Loma Linda, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Was able to upgrade to a suite for only 30$ extra. Bkfast was a nice buffer and included as well as free valet parking. 5 min walk to the beach. 8 min drive to la Jolla kayak rental. Staff nice. 3+ star experience Cost with upgrade:250 for Saturday
No elevator to get up to sweet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, NE
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was no bathtub. I had to give my 3 year old a shower which she didn't like.
Couple
Jenna from Catasauqua, PA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast exceeded our expectations. Also, the gentlemen at the valet were very friendly.
We needed to cross a busy street to get to the ocean, which was a little inconvinient. The parking lot was also under construction at the time of our visit so there was no where for us to park. However the men at the valet were more than helpful.

We had a great stay in La Jolla. We would stay at the a Holiday Inn Express again. Thank you.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Spacious room with kitchenette! A lot of early morning lounge areas, friendly and accommodating staff, a nice complimentary breakfast in the mornings.
The hotel was renovating its parking lot. There was complimentary valet service in the meantime, but only one "valet". So extra hassle in coming and going vs. slight worry in the back of my mind about car getting ticketed or towed parked in a back alley.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warm Springs, VA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Under major construction. Very noisy.

Way too expensive. Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Houston, TX
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
For the price we paid, the location, the free parking, and the breakfast, I thought this hotel was a great value.
The room could have been cleaner but, overall I would return.

Friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, two blocks from the beach, and a really good free breakfast.

We got a very good price on this very good Holiday Inn Express. Location was only two blocks from the beach, and a short walk to a number of restaurants. The free breakfast was exceedingly good, more so than many HIE properties I've stayed at. Room was totally fine, and opened into a nice courtyard area. There was some heavy construction happening, but the hotel provided free valet parking so this was not an issue. You will not find a better deal (or free parking) on a hotel in La Jolla this close to the beach. ...read more

Business Traveler
Philip from Bishop, CA
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg