Hotels in La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6705 La Jolla Boulevard
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express La Jolla in La Jolla

# 10 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
March 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly the rooms were nice and the location was good as well, will be staying here again for sure!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was quiet, had nice open spaces and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

This was a very good value for La Jolla, the rooms were clean and well cared for, apparently fairly recently renovated. Several restaurants were within walking distance. It was a bit removed from the freeway and the beach, but I would definitely stay her again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Camp Hill, PA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Parking and Breakfast included. Very updated hotel in good taste. Bathroom was a flood zone as water pressure was very high. Free WiFi was very iffy but hotel was gracious in giving 25% discount for stay.
Couple
Justin from Boston, MA
March 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Courtyard, pool and breakfast room were cheerful and pleasant. Friendly staff. Older style hotel with outdoor hallways but with thoughtful updates (fresh paint, contemporary furnishings, large flat screen TV, newer mattresses). Breakfast was convenient.
Someone attempted to hack into my computer - use wireless internet with caution. Street noise was very loud (but could be cancelled by air conditioner). Not the nicest area of La Jolla, would NOT stay here alone as a female traveler.

Hotel needs to tighten up network security - password was printed on map and probably has not been changed for a while. Make sure your devices are secure when using wireless here (if you're not sure, don't connect to the network). I stayed here based on positive reviews and although some parts of the property seemed ok (breakfast, someone is trying very hard to make this a nice place and I appreciated that), our room didn't meet expectations and I felt a little mislead - I do not consider this on par with similarly rated hotels on Priceline. "Near" the beach and shopping means a few miles down a busy street in an unremarkable commercial district. The noise is a serious issue in the rooms that face the street (this coming from an urban dweller who is used to it) - the wing is U-shaped with doors/Windows facing the traffic which amplifies the noise and creates echoes (hotel might try adding more plants to dampen the sound). Someone trying to gain access to my computer in the middle of the night was the final straw - we packed up and won't be coming back. There are much better options in La Jolla in the off season, even on a budget. ...read more

Loren from Tacoma, WA
February 1, 2014
8.0

Heat was noisy and water pressure was low. It was a fairly inexpensive place so it was OK.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
January 28, 2014
6.0
Happened to be a female behind the desk & she was not outgoing or friendly nor offering any local information. Sad that she had absolutely nothing to offer guests.The " girls" which were housekeepers were supremely attentive. Smiling & o
Kind of left in the lurch by the girl @ the front desk. even as I engaged with guests inthe pool and spa. Where to go. What to do.

Great location. Plenty of competition. need vivacious & informative to represent your business @ the first guest encounter @ the "check in" desk. Drive your business.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The complimentary breakfast was far above expectation with varieties of food.
It's next to a good pretty busy road, so you could hear the traffic in certain rooms. But it didn't bother us that much because we were not so sensitive to noise.

Within five minutes of easy walk to the beach. Kids had a lot fun playing on the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mansour from Madison, WI
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg