Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Holiday Inn Express La Jolla Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6705 La Jolla Boulevard
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express La Jolla in La Jolla

# 9 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is close to the beach. Free breakfast.
The room needed a little updating. The bathroom vanity was too small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Nanuet, NY
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved our stay. So close to the beach. I loved the staff, they were fantastic and always so attentive. Loved free breakfasts and loved that the pool was so close to our room. It was quiet, clean and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in SD.
The only thing was that construction was going on in the next building but we already knew that before we stayed. There was no noise from it. Also there was no gym but they said that they were building one, so yay for when we come back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The buffet breakfast was great, and we enjoyed the courtyard seating for breakfast. The pool area looked inviting although we didn't use it. Location was convenient to La Jolla and San Diego. Bathroom was recently renovated and the shower was nice.
Room didn't have a proper window, only a textured/privacy glass window overlooking an alley. The windowsill had not been cleaned recently. Annoyingly, there was only a bedside table on one side of the bed even though the room was large enough for two.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's not significant, but there wasn't any replacement for the coffee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the location, cleanliness & breakfast convenience.
Way too expensive (I've stayed here many times before) not announced that it was under construction, so parking became strictly valet. The pool does not open until 9:30 am, way too late, as most other hotels' pools open at 7am. The pool towel rack empty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from North Hollywood, CA
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location close to the beach. Awesome breakfast
Room a little old school lookingThe pool closes at 10pm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersville, PA
May 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to Beach, had a nice Dining area.
Able to hear the rooms next to you.
Couple
Tim from Omaha, NE
May 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Noisy
Couple
David from Denver, CO
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was clean. Staff so cool. Location 7 minute walk to beautiful beach. Breakfast was so convenient and so good. Pool and hot tub very nice atmosphere This place is a "Best Kept Secret"! I plan to return to san diego often and this will be my place!
No complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thatcher, AZ
April 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
It is very close to the beach. Free parking and free breakfast.
They are undergoing an expansion, so there's major construction. The room wasn't super clean, which may be because it's a pet friendly hotel. It always looked tidy after they cleaned each day though.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.