Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange in La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1001 Paige Place
La Grange, KY 40031
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange in La Grange

# 2 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Louisville, KY
August 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Reminded me of a super eight the pool was not in working condition everything was just average and I was expecting above-average when it comes to comfort inns

Like I said above the hotel is at the same level as a super eight hotel pool was not working rooms were just average bad but average but I expect more from comfort in

Family Traveling with Young Children
Solomon from Antioch, TN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to where I was going.
Shower was not working properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was extremely friendly. The lobby and the outside of the hotel was very clean. The lady who checked our family in was smiling the whole time and was a great conversationalist. She was sweet!
Our room had black mold on the ceiling. There was a sticker over our fire alarm. I pressed the test button to see if it would even work and it did not. The battery was either dead or missing. I reported this to the front desk upon check out.

This is the best hotel in La Grange but not necessarily the best hotel I've stayed in. In fact, we stayed at the same location when it was a Holiday Inn and it seemed better taken care of when it was a Holiday Inn. We feel that black mold on the ceiling is unacceptable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Sterling, KY
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The room smelled absolutely Horrible! I bought a room refresher and it didn't touch the odor! My clothes, bag even my C-pap machine stunk!

Customer service was below average as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Vine Grove, KY
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The bathroom was filthy, I was afraid to touch the floor or the tub. The shower did not work either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Radcliff, KY
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Olive Hill, KY
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
GREAT LOCATION. IT'S RIGHT OFF THE INTERSTATE.
OUR FLOOR WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND THE ELVATOR IS SLOW. ALSO, THIS TIME THE POOL WASN'T VERY CLEAN.

I USUALLY STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN I'M IN TOWN BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION.

Business Traveler
Nora from Berea, KY
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was very nice.The breakfast and common areas were nice.
If you want a good nights sleep, this hotel is NOT recommended. 40 yards from the highway. No sound proofing between walls, ceilings and cheap windows allow any sound to travel clearly. This hotel is so cheaply built, I will not chance price-lining here.

This hotel is not a good idea if you are on business and want rest. Near an exit off the highway, big rigs are hitting their Jake brakes to slow down at all hours of the night, and with a hospital down the road, ambulances are adding to this issue. I could clearly hear conversations, televisions,music and rough housing on the part of some high school kids above and next to me through the walls. ...read more

Couple
Julie from Mount Vernon, IN
July 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast.

Close to the highway and not too far from the speedway.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg