Hotels in Kitty Hawk

Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach

Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach

Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3915 North Croaton Highway
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach in Kitty Hawk

# 2 of 4 hotels in Kitty Hawk
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
September 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
close to everything - good location and had a nice pool
the bathroom smelled sour (shower curtain) as the fan didn't seem to get the steam out well.

all in all ok but overpriced in my opinion - guess because beach location. didn't like that you had to fight traffic to get to it - no light.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knightdale, NC
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff were very pleasant.
The outside pool was much smaller than the pictures made it out to be. The location was not quite what I had expected. And the area for the "free breakfast" was so small people were crowded to get food. I would recommend more space for that at least.

The hotel was not what I expected. Overall, it was older and smaller and less refined than expected. Also, the pool area is way smaller than the photos imply. Also the bathroom is tiny and has insufficient ventilation. After 2 consecutive showers the condensation was running down the walls. The free breakfast was descent, but the space was way too small for the amount of people there. It was very crowded and not very easy to manuver. We avoided it altogether the second morning as the food wasn't worth dealing with the hungry hoardes. The staff was definietly the highlight. They were all very polite and accommadating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Wenda from Chesapeake, VA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The housekeeping staff was excellent! We stayed for 3 nights, and everytime we left for lunch, our room had already been cleaned by the time we returned, which was only about an hour and a half.
Breakfast could have stayed open a little later because there were just so many people, there wasn't even room to sit.

One or two workout machines would have been great.

Group Traveler
Theresa from Morrisville, NC
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient to local attractions.
The staff treated us like 2nd class citizens because we booked thru priceline. It was my understanding we could ask for 2 beds when we checked in, or is that something we could do thru priceline? We ended up with 1 queen size bed and wanted 2 beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stem, NC
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel location was very acceptable. Restaurants, shopping, specialty shops, and attractions close by. Walk to beach was reasonable. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean.
Thought it was a little pricey to not be beach front.

We would return to this hotel when in the area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Greenville, SC
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It is very close to the two National Parks.
Room looked dirty TV was not working Staff at reception was unfriendly

The staff at the reception desk was mediocre and this is the impession of the hotel. The rooms made an unclean appearance, even if they might had been clean. TV was not working. It was the second time I was disappointed by a Holiday Inn and it will be the last. The only good thing at this hotel was the staff at the breakfast. The were to opposite of the hotel: friendly, alert and helpful. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Laura from Louisburg, NC
August 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was wonderful. I was there with my Dad on a trip for his 91st birthday. The entire staff went out of their way to greet him every day and even presented him with a giant cupcake and card on his big day. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Clean, Friendly atmosphere and the breakfast can't be beat. This was my 2nd stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it is now my Hotel of choice!

Couple
Christina from Alexandria, VA
July 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free breakfast and easy access to beach.
Difficult to get to exit during high traffic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice beds
Few healthy breakfast items, not much fresh fruit and the pool was on the street side.

Pretty Good. First lady we spoke to at checkin was not too friendly, the second one was though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from South Colton, NY
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very acommodating. They were able to help us out when we needed it. They were great! The breakfast was fantastic..
I have no complaints.

The hotel was great. I would stay there any time. We even got to enjoy the pool.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg