Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville in Kernersville

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1570 Highway 66 South
Kernersville, NC 27284

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Kernersville in Kernersville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Kernersville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Bruce from New Richmond, OH
September 1, 2014
6.0
First night room was very noisy. Large gap around the door. They moved mess and the second night was much better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Nutter Fort, WV
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, close to highway
smelled a little musty in places
Business Traveler
Michael from Wilmington, DE
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 11, 2014
8.0
Location was great and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful..
The towels and washcloths were extremely rough and uncomfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The clerk at the desk was very sweet and helpful!
I was put in a handicap room and I had to mop the floor in the bathroom every morning after my shower because the water from the shower did not drain.
Brenda from Harrisburg, PA
June 11, 2013
10.0
Location to attractions, restaurants and shopping. The pool was a wonderful afternoon retreat for us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was extremely noisy, especially in the morning. I heard every kid running up and down the hall at 6 am.
Business Traveler
Steven from Portland, OR
April 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is great--especially the morning front desk and the breakfast attendant. The breakfasts are really great!

It's fairly close to High Point, so that is our biggest concern--and it's a lovely drive in as well. The rooms are pretty average, but always clean and nicely presented. The staff is great here--especially the morning front desk and the breakfast attendants. The breakfasts are really great! Thanks for everything!

Couple
John from Grove City, OH
April 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and the room was very typical of what I would expect of a Holiday Inn Express. I stayed there for five days. The room was cleaned daily and the bed clothes were changed on a daily basis as opposed to some hotels where I have stayed.
Parking is limited and was a daily grind as we would arrive late in the day every day. Many construction workers with vehicles but they were quiet. Breakfast fare was basicly heated up pre-packaged food. No indoor pool.

I would stay at this HIE again and will in the future. The breakfast isn't anything to brag about as it is basically pre-packaged food heated up. It would change slightly everyday and seemed to be on a rotating schedule. One day it would be sausage patties, biscuits, scrambled eggs folded over with cheese filling, the usual cereals, breads, juices, etc. Another day would be the same thing only bacon instead of sausage, then canned gravy the next day instead of bacon OR sausage. The next day it would start over with sausage patties. It was all pretty "institutional". The coffee was very good as were the cinnamon rolls. USA Today daily was a plus and the staff was very helpful in all aspects from the front desks to the housekeepers and the breakfast room ladies. Everything was very clean and tidy. Parking was almost nonexistant if you arrive at the hotel late in the evening. There is a back lot where the dumpster is and it is well lit but I felt a little uncomfortable leaving my vehicle there. I must say though no problems arose from parking there when we stayed. In the five days we stayed we only parked in the back lot once. Ice machine always worked well, room amenities all worked well. Nice cold mini fridge which we kept filled with drinks and ice. Everything about the room itself was a plus except the design of the bathroom. The bathroom vanity was in the entrance foyer to the room right next to the door as opposed to being included in the bathroom with the tub and toilet. I always prefer the bathroom to be the bathroom and my room to be my living space. Still all in all it was a nice room. Internet WI-FI was easy to access with a code given you. Pillows and bed were great. Very comfortable. We found no bedbugs during our stay which is one thing we ALWAYS look for since we brought them home once from Michigan and had to have our house treated. This wasn't the best HIEx I have ever stayed in but it was a very nice one and I look forward to staying there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Herman from Mount Airy, MD
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very comfortable, staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast bar was adequite and the ladies kept it well stocked. Room was very clean.
Only thing I did not care for was the location of the sink and general layout of the bathroom.

Hotel is right off the highway and you can be in downtown Greensboro in 15 minutes. Not much as far as restaurants to choose from.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg