Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City

Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City in Jefferson City

Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City

Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1716 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City in Jefferson City

# 6 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
H from Milan, MO
July 4, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Brownsburg, IN
June 17, 2014
8.0
Update, clean, and breakfast was a good start on the day
Odd switch by door, a douple switch, w/o special marking...if you switch one of them off it switch off the coffee pot and microwavel....called staff..they responsed...resolved BUT never told about before and WHY they would have such a silly switch.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Ballwin, MO
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Chelsea was a big help to us in finding places to dine and giving directions as well.
The high school team that was staying. They were will behaved for high schoolers though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, MO
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
This hotel was conveniently located. It had an indoor pool, ht.tub etc. and a complimentary breakfast. Staff was nice.
This hotel is under much needed rehab. While some things are done and are nice there is still much to do. I don't think the price of the room reflected the quality that is available at this time.

Our room was only adequate. The curtains were falling off rod. A heat lamp bulb burst when turned on, blowing the fuse, glass was even in the toilet. We had to change rooms in the middle of the night. Staff was very nice and very quick to remedy the situation. No compensation to the bill or anything else was done. We were in room 422.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Springs, MO
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was a weird odor throughout. There was construction going on so it could have been due to that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, MO
January 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience
1. 4th floor Hotel room key malfunctioned when trying to leave after breakfast. Housekeeping was going to let us in but a supervisor said no, go to desk & get a new card key. Well the new card key didn't work either & had to return to desk causing delay

Exercise room not up to 2.5 star rating; smelled, poorly ventilated, TV without remote & one machine not functional. Other than problem getting back into room after breakfast lockout, employees were helpful & polite. Many kids running around and noisy into mid/late evening. Internet connection a little slow but functional. Breakfast was good

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moberly, MO
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
all the above. even had an excellent breakfast. thank-you
no

It was very nice even tho they were doing some work to the front and had plastic up for dust etc. All-n-all We had a good stay. Thank-you.

Business Traveler
David from Sedalia, MO
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms
The beds were not the most comfortable and the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off.
Solo Traveler
Richard from St. Louis, MO
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was bigger than I thought it would be. Had a nice king size bed, plus there was a sleeper sofa in the room. I was on the 3rd floor and it was nquiet all nite I had a good nites sleep.
Nothing not to like about my stay

The amenities were very good free internet, cable or sat. tv, parking was free and there was 2 lots one in frount and one in back with easy access to each, the free breakfast was great from eggs to cereal (hot and cold) and plenty of good coffee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Plainfield, IL
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff and pool was very nice.
The staff mixed up our reservation and we ended up in the dungeon. Very loud!! The basement area has a few rooms, the pools and workout area. Very old rooms. There was a soccer team at the hotel running crazy everywhere with NO supervision at all.

I would stay here at a higher floor and only for a last resort.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg