Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3100 Wellington Place
Janesville, WI 53547

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14 in Janesville

# 1 of 8 hotels in Janesville
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Seth from Miami, FL
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
A standard room has a fridge, coffee pot and microwave in it!
Couple
Frances from Portage, WI
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The whole place sparkles and is very roomy and modern.
2 things were horrible. The hot breakfast foods eggs, sausage, gravy biscuits were very dry. The worst thing was that the bedsheets didn't fit and would pop off in the night. We wood fix them and they would pop off again. We left a note for housekeepi
Couple
Samantha from Hermantown, MN
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Modern, clean room with a very comfortable bed/pillows and great bathroom. Everything worked great in the room and the amenities far exceeded our expectations including breakfast and the fitness center.
N/a
Couple
Jessica from Costa Mesa, CA
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel looked either brand new or very recently renovated. The color scheme was fresh and inviting. It appeared to be very clean. The modern touch only key cards were a plus and the staff was extremely friendly. The fireplace in the lobby was awesome.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Plainfield, IL
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Conveniently located to the highway and to a variety of restaurants
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westboro, MO
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Henry from Pewaukee, WI
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gerald from Kenosha, WI
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The beds were comfortable.
There were many things I did not like. Terrible breakfast, a heavy paint and chlorine odor, dust everywhere, non-functioning or missing parts of my room.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past couple of years for a local convention. Until this time I had never had an issue but this was an especially bad trip. The hotel is undergoing renovations and it was the source of numerous issues. The main entrance was closed and required everyone to enter through their attached convention area (not the convention I was a part of). We still had to walk through the portions of the hotel being worked on which had a dizzying amount of paint and chlorine fumes as the pool room was left open. Breakfast was abysmal. In the past it had been passable to good but I was genuinely worried that the water used to cook the food may have been contaminated. Everything tasted off and unusual. The eggs, canadian bacon, and the sausage were especially bad. In my room the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly and would open on its own if not forced closed. Every time the bathroom door did move it rattled the overhead light. There were also random holes in the bathroom counter area that were likely meant to be filled with something but I have no idea what they were meant for. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.