Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14 in Janesville

Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3100 Wellington Place
Janesville, WI 53547

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14 in Janesville

# 1 of 8 hotels in Janesville
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Plainfield, IL
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Conveniently located to the highway and to a variety of restaurants
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westboro, MO
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Henry from Pewaukee, WI
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gerald from Kenosha, WI
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The beds were comfortable.
There were many things I did not like. Terrible breakfast, a heavy paint and chlorine odor, dust everywhere, non-functioning or missing parts of my room.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past couple of years for a local convention. Until this time I had never had an issue but this was an especially bad trip. The hotel is undergoing renovations and it was the source of numerous issues. The main entrance was closed and required everyone to enter through their attached convention area (not the convention I was a part of). We still had to walk through the portions of the hotel being worked on which had a dizzying amount of paint and chlorine fumes as the pool room was left open. Breakfast was abysmal. In the past it had been passable to good but I was genuinely worried that the water used to cook the food may have been contaminated. Everything tasted off and unusual. The eggs, canadian bacon, and the sausage were especially bad. In my room the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly and would open on its own if not forced closed. Every time the bathroom door did move it rattled the overhead light. There were also random holes in the bathroom counter area that were likely meant to be filled with something but I have no idea what they were meant for. ...read more

Couple
James from Okemos, MI
March 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, WI
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast that was actually ready at 6:30 am when we needed it. Our room was fine but our son said his was even better, as it was one that they had recently remodeled.

Definitely would stay at this hotel again if we are ever in the area.

Frances from Portage, WI
January 10, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitestown, IN
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cindi from Sidney, OH
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I try to stay at this hotel while visiting family, I made out the comment card and the housekeeper threw it away, I thought my opinion mattered to them. Im planning a stay in the spring, summer and again next December but am thinking about someplace else
Was under construction and was not informed prior to our stay; room dirty from prev guests; glitter all over the room, staff VERY loud our room across from housekeeping room; contractors made crude remarks towards me as they walked behind me, elevator out

have always had great luck with this hotel, we love the pool area, location and the extensive breakfast served, I hate the thought of choosing another hotel, we love the staff, the lady who helps with the breakfasts in the morning is wonderful, friendly and always very helpful, a great way to begin the day! I have other family members from out of town, we were raised in Janesville and visit often (4 of us and our families) I would love to come again, I know the construction will end but am worried the quality of service is compromised. in its current condition I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Janesville-I-90 & Us Hwy 14
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg