Hotels in Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2115 Highway 17 N
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 2 of 19 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Wakefield, RI
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast......best cinnamon buns I have had at any hotel! And the rest of the breakfast was quality too! We were deep into NC & away from route I95. I liked the true southern hospitality evoked by the staff & patrons even though we are New Englanders
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreve, OH
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good breakfast, friendly staff. Easy, low key attitude. Very clean. Love the choice of firm or soft pillows.
If being really picky-My room looked out over a rooftop, no problem with that. But there was a periodic high pitched noise-it sounded like a distant siren-that took me a while to figure out the noise was from the rooftop equipment.
Business Traveler
Willie from Houston, TX
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Always clean and polite staff
Need a exercise room with bike, treadmill and elliptical.

Good stay, friendly and professional housekeeping staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Cloud, MN
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The Staff was fun and helpful.
Bathrooms need some updating.
Solo Traveler
April from Springfield, IL
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was amazing and so was the staff!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, IN
March 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location

Nice breakfast options,Great Location, Friendly staff

Couple
David from Elizabeth City, NC
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel has the best free breakfast I have ever had.
No

Very clean

Couple
Mark from Fayetteville, NC
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
WE were provided a full complimentary breakfast and the price of the room alone with excellent sanitary conditions is a combination that can't be beat. We felt at home away from home.
No.

I will use this hotel anytime i'm away from home.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
no cokes in most vending machines the whole weekend, food was not available and out until the designated time for breakfast,no ice or cokes available on my floor.staff was not as friendly as most times throughout the weekend.

Except the first night lady, she so graciously offered me and brought me a cot when I showed up after a 7 hour 15 minute drive with myself, a 40 something year old woman, my 11 year old to see and stay at this hotel with my Camp Lejeune based Marine(19), to spend the weekend with him since he has no car and cannot come home for a long weekend visit, the room was a king size bed- handicap access! It was awful! I paid much more than usually through your site and got MUCH worse service!!The last time I did this exact trip we had 2 queen beds the room was cleaner /nicer, seemed to be larger ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenville, AL
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beds were amazingly comfy and I loved the duvets. Breakfast was lovely and fruit and snacks were available all day.
The maid failed to service our room one day. Beds unmade, no clean towels, just obviously passed our room by.

I would happily stay here again on my next trip to Camp Lejeune, hoping the maid thing was just a blip not to be repeated.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg