Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville in Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2115 Highway 17 N
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 3 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Lake Jackson, TX
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and all breakfast items were served all the way up to 9:30. Very nice experience.
No

Thank you for your courteous staff and clean environment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The lack of cleanliness was disgusting. The carpet was moist to the touch when I entered the room. Half of the light bulbs were burnt out and the room smelled musty.

I checked out practically as soon as I arrived. This hotel is disgusting and gives a bad name for Holiday Inns. I now will never even think twice about booking a stay at a Holiday Inn.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
They served a solid breakfast with numerous options for individuals to choose from. This was the only positive portion of the hotel.
Where to start - Mold growing on ceiling of hotel room (entire room to include bathroom). Paint pealing from ceiling of bathroom. Tub was dirty and looked about 30 years old. Just not a clean room and it was the kind of dirty you can't clean either.

The hotel was probably really nice years ago. In fact I stayed at this same hotel about 18 years ago and it was very clean and enjoyable. It was obvious nothing has been done in the past 18 years. It is overdue for a floor to ceiling overhaul. Time has taken its toll on this establishment. Recommend you downgrade to a 1 Star rating until they fix the place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Lexington, KY
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, DE
June 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was exactly as described.Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.Located near lots of stores and restaurants which was nice.Nothing spectacular,but for the price, you couldn't have asked for more.Free breakfast and pool was quiet and clean.
Couple
Daniel from Taneytown, MD
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annette from Irmo, SC
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent continential breakfast. Large selection of food and it was very good. We was there for a wedding and the location was excellent for all three events that we attended.
Paint peeling from the wall in the bathroom

For the price and location a very enjoyable stay for the weekend.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorie from Martinez, GA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very clean and the staff was really friendly.
I would love softer toilet paper- that could be just my thing. I love cottenell

It was easy to find. The staff was so friendly. The continental breakfast was really a little more than the usual muffin and coffee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slingerlands, NY
April 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was easily accessible on US 17 and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet area was kept very clean.
I was disappointed there was no omelet station on the weekend I was there. A pair of black panties was stuck in the corner of the closet area, which was a bit off-putting. The shower valve was very difficult to adjust, requiring significant force to turn
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg