Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2040 Mayport Road
Jacksonville, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was really good
It was farther away from Mayo Clinic than i thought it would of been
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Having a breakfast is important to us when we stay at a hotel for multiple days for convenience and cost of eating out. the room was clean, comfortable and a good size for the two of us.
The internet was terrible in our room and when mentioned to front lobby staff 2-3 X everyone acted like it was an abnormality. It did not change in the 5 days we were there. A wall connector was given to us to try but we have a tablet so it was of no use.

This hotel allows dogs. The room we stayed in had no odor and for the most part the pets were not a problem. One woman though brought her dog to breakfast with her and her 2 children. No one staff asked her not to. it was not a service dog. recommendation below is really dependent on how important internet is to you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, AZ
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Holiday Inn Express is one of my 'Go To' hotels. The rooms are clean, pillows are good and the breakfast is always good.
Due to an unexpected event at the hotel, we were moved to another property. The manager on duty was terrific but unfortunately it created a complication for our trip. Also, this area's highlighted as 'beach' properties' but fails to mention the navy base!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff, our room, breakfast.
The surrounding area was a bit run down.
Couple
David from Shawmut, MT
November 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent clean hotel with great CSR Will be staying here again
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel met expectations as 3 and 1/2 star. Location poor and misrepresented!
Very disappointed and felt misled by its location. Through you bid system I paid above normal rate. It was 3miles from the beach in a rough neighborhood...... Unsatisfied
Couple
Joe from Lawrenceville, GA
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was helpful. The breakfast had many delicious and healthy options. We enjoyed the pool and work-out room. The room was pleasant and clean.
Everything was great.

The location was quite good for us. It took just a few minutes to get to the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Pittsburgh, PA
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was really nice. Close to the beach. We really enjoyed the stay. Ended up spending an extra night.
Nothing. More than I expected.

For safety reasons, we stayed on the first floor due to having small children.

Couple
Timothy from Port St Lucie, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was better than anticipated but not as close to Jax beach as I had hoped when I booked it.
Location

It was very clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erol from Baltimore, MD
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg