Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2040 Mayport Road
Jacksonville, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was really good
It was farther away from Mayo Clinic than i thought it would of been
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Having a breakfast is important to us when we stay at a hotel for multiple days for convenience and cost of eating out. the room was clean, comfortable and a good size for the two of us.
The internet was terrible in our room and when mentioned to front lobby staff 2-3 X everyone acted like it was an abnormality. It did not change in the 5 days we were there. A wall connector was given to us to try but we have a tablet so it was of no use.

This hotel allows dogs. The room we stayed in had no odor and for the most part the pets were not a problem. One woman though brought her dog to breakfast with her and her 2 children. No one staff asked her not to. it was not a service dog. recommendation below is really dependent on how important internet is to you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, AZ
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Holiday Inn Express is one of my 'Go To' hotels. The rooms are clean, pillows are good and the breakfast is always good.
Due to an unexpected event at the hotel, we were moved to another property. The manager on duty was terrific but unfortunately it created a complication for our trip. Also, this area's highlighted as 'beach' properties' but fails to mention the navy base!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff, our room, breakfast.
The surrounding area was a bit run down.
Couple
David from Shawmut, MT
November 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent clean hotel with great CSR Will be staying here again
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Pittsburgh, PA
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was really nice. Close to the beach. We really enjoyed the stay. Ended up spending an extra night.
Nothing. More than I expected.

For safety reasons, we stayed on the first floor due to having small children.

Couple
Timothy from Port St Lucie, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was better than anticipated but not as close to Jax beach as I had hoped when I booked it.
Location

It was very clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erol from Baltimore, MD
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Everything appears to be relatively new.
The chemical smell in the rooms, corridors, and stairways is awful. The windows don't open and the A/C only recycles used and smelly air. Can't open the doors because the corridor on the second floor smells worse.

Why in the world can't the windows be opened to let fresh air into the rooms? Security reasons? That's a joke, right? The rooms are being cleaned with chemicals and the smell stays in the rooms and gets absorbed by the carpets and upholstery. The A/C only recycles the air. Upon arrival I got a bad headache after only 5 minutes. I woke up in the middle of the night and had a panic attack because of breathing problems. I thought I'd choke. That's all due to the chemicals in the air. Besides that, how is oxygen supposed to get into the rooms? Through the corridor? The only doors which frequently open are the elevator doors there. This is all a big mess and typical for a lot of hotels. It is embarrassing. The low income properties surrounding the hotel are partially in bad shape and the fence on one side of the building is collapsed. Who is responsible to fix it? If I hadn't prepaid the room for two nights I would have cancelled my stay upon arrival due to the smell. I consider myself normal and not overly sensitive. ...read more

Business Traveler
Graeme from New Port Richey, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Internet service good
Mobile phone service was very poor
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg