Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2040 Mayport Road
Jacksonville, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Mims, FL
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, nice staff, nice room
Breakfast food was not good. "Omelet" was egg with slice of un-melted cheese folded inside. No fruit. Coffee - icky

This is really not in Jacksonville, but just north of Jacksonville.

Couple
Gloria from Sun City Center, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location.
The hotel was on the left side of the street with an island blocking the turn. When returning to the hotel, each time we would have to drive a little farther and make a u-turn to get back to the hotel.

The hotel was on the left side of the street with an island blocking the turn.This isn't something the hotel could change so this isn't a complaint, it is just a statement. Hotel is either new or very recently remodeled. All areas of the hotel were spotless. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and cheerful. Nice breakfast bar.

Couple
Patrica from Newton Falls, OH
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff very friendly, the room very clean. Over all it was above our expectations.
No.
Winnie from Vero Beach, FL
June 23, 2014
10.0
The front desk was very courteous, efficient and helpful with everything I needed. Recommended a wonderful seafood restaurant - Singleton's. Would go back just for the restaurant. Hotel very clean and nice.
Hard to access - have to do U-turns to get in or out - depending on direction you are traveling.
Couple
Chris from Lilburn, GA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff!
A little off the beaten path.

Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very helpful and friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 26, 2014
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
You could hear people talking in the next room. It was quiet at night.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and spacious room. Bathroom very nice. Amanda, front desk clerk was very nice.
We picked this hotel to be near Mayo Clinic. We were very disappointed that it was much further than we expected. Took us over 20 minutes in morning to get to hospital. Also, heard footsteps coming from upstairs hallway. We were on second floor.

Breakfast area was well taken care of. Very clean. Spacious eating area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, FL
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was exceptionlly friendly.
The shower curtain would stay closed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayette, MO
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fairly new and clean
Breakfast was okay, typical free hotel breakfast. The attendant working breakfast was very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The concierge, Heather provided excellent service and made sure we had plenty to do during our stay.
The location was bad. We had to drive far for everything. (Food, the beach, the mall)
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg