Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2040 Mayport Road
Jacksonville, FL 32233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 4 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erol from Baltimore, MD
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Everything appears to be relatively new.
The chemical smell in the rooms, corridors, and stairways is awful. The windows don't open and the A/C only recycles used and smelly air. Can't open the doors because the corridor on the second floor smells worse.

Why in the world can't the windows be opened to let fresh air into the rooms? Security reasons? That's a joke, right? The rooms are being cleaned with chemicals and the smell stays in the rooms and gets absorbed by the carpets and upholstery. The A/C only recycles the air. Upon arrival I got a bad headache after only 5 minutes. I woke up in the middle of the night and had a panic attack because of breathing problems. I thought I'd choke. That's all due to the chemicals in the air. Besides that, how is oxygen supposed to get into the rooms? Through the corridor? The only doors which frequently open are the elevator doors there. This is all a big mess and typical for a lot of hotels. It is embarrassing. The low income properties surrounding the hotel are partially in bad shape and the fence on one side of the building is collapsed. Who is responsible to fix it? If I hadn't prepaid the room for two nights I would have cancelled my stay upon arrival due to the smell. I consider myself normal and not overly sensitive. ...read more

Business Traveler
Graeme from New Port Richey, FL
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Internet service good
Mobile phone service was very poor
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Mims, FL
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, nice staff, nice room
Breakfast food was not good. "Omelet" was egg with slice of un-melted cheese folded inside. No fruit. Coffee - icky

This is really not in Jacksonville, but just north of Jacksonville.

Couple
Gloria from Sun City Center, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location.
The hotel was on the left side of the street with an island blocking the turn. When returning to the hotel, each time we would have to drive a little farther and make a u-turn to get back to the hotel.

The hotel was on the left side of the street with an island blocking the turn.This isn't something the hotel could change so this isn't a complaint, it is just a statement. Hotel is either new or very recently remodeled. All areas of the hotel were spotless. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and cheerful. Nice breakfast bar.

Couple
Patrica from Newton Falls, OH
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff very friendly, the room very clean. Over all it was above our expectations.
No.
Winnie from Vero Beach, FL
June 23, 2014
10.0
The front desk was very courteous, efficient and helpful with everything I needed. Recommended a wonderful seafood restaurant - Singleton's. Would go back just for the restaurant. Hotel very clean and nice.
Hard to access - have to do U-turns to get in or out - depending on direction you are traveling.
Couple
Chris from Lilburn, GA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff!
A little off the beaten path.

Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very helpful and friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 26, 2014
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
You could hear people talking in the next room. It was quiet at night.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and spacious room. Bathroom very nice. Amanda, front desk clerk was very nice.
We picked this hotel to be near Mayo Clinic. We were very disappointed that it was much further than we expected. Took us over 20 minutes in morning to get to hospital. Also, heard footsteps coming from upstairs hallway. We were on second floor.

Breakfast area was well taken care of. Very clean. Spacious eating area.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Mayport/Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg