Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)

Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7) in Irwin

Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)

Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
8400 Route 30
North Huntington, PA 15642

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7) in Irwin

# 1 of 2 hotels in Irwin
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
How can a $--- rome not even give you a couple of bottles of water? Tacky...At check-in, they said that you booked us a queen smoking room! Neither is true. Because of allergies, I cannot even stay in a smoking room and we booked a King. A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ship Bottom, NJ
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Caesar from Maywood, NJ
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
good location right off the PA Tpke.
no

was there over a holiday weekend, was very quiet. Good breakfast options in the morning, too.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Canton, GA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and good value.
Location was far out from city but I booked it knowing that.

Great room, excellent shopping and restaurants close by, friendly helpful staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
November 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel had assigned us a smoking room and it was difficult to change to a non-smoking room. I'm surprised that non-smoking is not the default room type.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lois from East Rochester, NY
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff friendliness, quickly helping us, clean & modern room
No

I will definately stay here again. Clean, Comfortable and very friendly.

Couple
Glenn from Carlsbad, CA
June 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The lady working in the breakfast room was the hardest working person in the place, and the nicest. The breakfast included with the room was a plus.
Our room was supposed to be a king bed or 2 queens, instead we got 2 doubles & were told it was 2 queens. We asked the gal to double check & she swore they were just "small" queen beds but was too busy texting on her phone to really check.

We chose the hotel based on proximity to our family. We got there early for check in and it wasn't busy yet the gal at the desk told us she was really busy and to come back. We said ok because it was early and would come back. When we returned they were busy, and they apparently had given all the standard king or 2 queens away although we had reserved one. She was trying to get us to choose a king with a hot tub in the room for 50 more a night, which we didn't want. There were three people at the front desk and they were all more interested in talking to each other or texting than doing their jobs. So, we ended up with a room with two doubles which was a bit crowded and we had to sleep in separate beds. We found out that the room was definitely not a two queen but a double from the guy working at the desk on checkout. He even seemed disappointed that the gal told us that, and said there is no such thing as small queens, a queen has certain measurements. He was very nice and assured us a king we were coming back in a couple days, and we got it. If we could have had that room all those days, I would have given the hotel a better review. It wasn't so much that we had double beds, as that the desk people were too lazy to check, and I think if you book a certain type of room and they give all of those away they should upgrade you for free. The room was clean, and the cleaning crew very nice and hard working. The breakfast buffet room was kept very clean and the lady there was the same one each day. She was very nice and very hard working. She greeted us each morning with a good morning and was helpful if we had any questions. The free breakfast was nice and a bonus to have. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxanne from Gahanna, OH
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were clean, staff was very responsive, it was quiet.
The road the hotel is on is very difficult to find. You have to turn onto an entrance ramp to the turn pike in order to get to it. When you leave you can't turn left, so you have to cross all the way across the ramp to turn right.

Rooms were clean, staff was very responsive, it was quiet. The road the hotel is on is very difficult to find. You have to turn onto an entrance ramp to the turn pike in order to get to it. When you leave you can't turn left, so you have to cross all the way across the ramp to turn right, then you have to go to the next light and turn into a gas station, all so you can turn left. The hotel was overpriced. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joan from Stafford, VA
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I'm 54. In all my years of traveling, this room was the smokiest I have ever been in. Miserable!

On each of my three nights there, I requested a room change to a non-smoking room, but they always said there were none, even on Sunday night when there were very few cars in the parking lot. I woke every morning with the whites of my eyes being red from the smoke, and they were itchy. I have developed a cold and cold sores from the hours I spent in that room.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Aliquippa, PA
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean.
The price increase from last year was unbelievable.

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Turnpike Exit 7)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg