Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center in Houston

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1810 Bell Street
Houston, TX 77003

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Westland, MI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to Minute Maid field. Thank you for the free parking and the breakfast in the morning.
Hall way had a little odor when we first arrived, unsure if it was the cleaning solutions but it either went away or we got use to it.

Staff was very friendly. The pool and workout room was nice but we had no time to enjoy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Austin, TX
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
located near Minute Maid Park - easy walk to Astros games
Couple
Michael from Sugar Land, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Downtown location with free parking. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was small but adequate.

Junior suite had everything I needed and more. Spacious room included a refrigerator and microwave. Kitchenette had dishes, silverware, and all the things I needed for meals. Location was within walking distance of Toyota Center and other downtown locations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast was more than we expected, plus the room was very spacious. Greatly appreciated the note in room about need-to-know details - it was very helpful. Free parking was a huge plus.
We were given a smoking room, but since the room was so spacious it was hard to complain. Also, the printer in the business center did not work but staff helped resolve the problem very quickly.

A little off the beaten path, but if you're at a Convention Center event it's very convenient. Easy driving distance from most places in Houston. Really enjoyed the extra touches, like chocolates on the pillow and warm cookies served daily at 4. The continental breakfast was surprisingly filling and frequently stocked. Add in free parking and wifi and this hotel is definitely worth the extra distance from other downtown hotels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Leah from Orange, TX
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very upscale with lots of amenities. It is super close to the convention center and Toyota Center. The breakfast was top notch and you can't beat the free parking in downtown Houston.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Desdemona, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean and staff was nice and helpful
not much parking

very clean and did not take money out of my card then refund me back my money after 30days

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nederland, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the room was perfect, we felt right at home. The cookies were a nice touch as well.
The shower head was a little messed up and the pressure wasn't all that great. Also I accidentally left my Chi flat iron behind and it wasn't turned in...not sure if we will return because of the lack of honesty.

Great location for downtown, very close to the Toyota Center which was the reason for our stay. We literally walked to the Rockets game.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg