Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center in Houston

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1810 Bell Street
Houston, TX 77003

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paul from Richland, IA
September 11, 2014
9.0
perfect location for the George R brown Convention Center
nothing

staff was very helpful room was nice everything was clean breakfast was good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free parking, wifi, and breakfast at a downtown hotel, you can't beat that!
The light blocking curtain on window allowed light to come through, around all edges. Would have been nice to have had full interior drape to provide additional coverage.

Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, overall nice experience. I would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lu from Waterloo, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect for everything downtown...the Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, and Hermann Park.
Parking was a little difficult at first, but I did figure it out. So it was not that bad.

Everyone was so nice and helpful. The pool was clean, and the family loved it. The room was clean, quiet, and had everything...frig, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The cleaning staff were very friendly as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Lake Charles, LA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, staff, and facility was awesome. We had an excellent stay. Great breakfast and cookies in the afternoon were a pleasent suprise.
No

Great location. Helpful staff. Great amenities.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Westland, MI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to Minute Maid field. Thank you for the free parking and the breakfast in the morning.
Hall way had a little odor when we first arrived, unsure if it was the cleaning solutions but it either went away or we got use to it.

Staff was very friendly. The pool and workout room was nice but we had no time to enjoy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Austin, TX
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
located near Minute Maid Park - easy walk to Astros games
Couple
Michael from Sugar Land, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Downtown location with free parking. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was small but adequate.

Junior suite had everything I needed and more. Spacious room included a refrigerator and microwave. Kitchenette had dishes, silverware, and all the things I needed for meals. Location was within walking distance of Toyota Center and other downtown locations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast was more than we expected, plus the room was very spacious. Greatly appreciated the note in room about need-to-know details - it was very helpful. Free parking was a huge plus.
We were given a smoking room, but since the room was so spacious it was hard to complain. Also, the printer in the business center did not work but staff helped resolve the problem very quickly.

A little off the beaten path, but if you're at a Convention Center event it's very convenient. Easy driving distance from most places in Houston. Really enjoyed the extra touches, like chocolates on the pillow and warm cookies served daily at 4. The continental breakfast was surprisingly filling and frequently stocked. Add in free parking and wifi and this hotel is definitely worth the extra distance from other downtown hotels. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg