Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
160 Van Campen Boulevard
Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr in Wilmington

# 9 of 42 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Morganton, NC
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was good and the hotel was clean with very friendly staff.
Everything was good. We enjoyed our stay.
Couple
Dan from Rocky Ridge, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
the room was very big. I liked the extra sitting room and huge king bed that was very comfortable.
Couple
Stephanie from Wilmington, NC
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly
Better cleaning, expensive, bathroom had on floor on shower
Couple
Doug from Verdigre, NE
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great we would stay here again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sheryl from Reidsville, NC
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice, clean room. There were enough pillows, towels and supplies without having to call the office. Location to things Wilmington has to offer was great. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The housekeeping staff parked their cleaning cart right in front of the door to the room making it very difficult to get out. Carts parked in the middle of the hallways make it very difficult to get around with luggage, also.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was polite.
I had to request a 2nd rm after walking into my 1st rm because of the horrible stench. Then my 2nd rm was directly across from the elevators. I explained at ck in, I was not staying the ngt. I was simply needing a quiet rm 4 a few he's sleep b4 driving on

After explaining my situation of needing a quiet rm for 5-6 he's sleep b4 driving on and cont. my trip. Then being placed directly across frm the elevators after the first rm was unacceptable due to the stench. As well as the decor not being the most up to date. I was simply surprised at the number of stars given to this particular Hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
November 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
I didn't realize it was 2 1/2 stars, I was going by the room rate, and I did not get what I expected for the price I paid. I liked best the comfortable beds and pillows.
Housekeeping did not provide a full set of towels, had to call for them, and then they didn't seem to know what a face towel is (brought wash cloths) and the bath mat was inadequate (I think it was a face towel). We received face towels on second day.

I would prefer glasses with paper covers instead of plastic cups. Offer bacon at breakfast.

Group Traveler
Sandy from Laurinburg, NC
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was clean and reasonably priced. It was in a very central location.
No
Business Traveler
Patrick from Bear Creek, PA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, nice room
nothing I can think of . . . .

Easily accessible location with friendly staff, decent breakfast, computers and printers for flight check-in.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.