Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr in Wilmington

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
160 Van Campen Boulevard
Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr in Wilmington

# 10 of 41 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Winston Salem, NC
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept, as was the room.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and spacious. Despite it being the weekend, the hotel was quiet.
Group Traveler
Cary from Charlotte, NC
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ciani from Durham, NC
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help. The breakfast that they offered was the BEST!!!
When returning through out the day the hotel would get a stuffy dryness about the rooms. More air needs to flow throughout.

Very nice and pleasant staff. Breakfast was the best over any other hotel I've been too. Pool was nice and rooms were always cleaned well by the staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randleman, NC
August 25, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
There was a hugh roach walking around the bed and we were afraid to leave or luggage open for fear of bring bugs home.
Couple
Delores from Coinjock, NC
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
very nice & clean, close to my grandsons new apartment
I did get sour milk for breakfast but the lady in kitchen took care of that

very nice & workers friendly

Couple
Alex from Satellite Beach, FL
July 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, helpful staff, Clean, spacious, decent little hotel shampoos and extremely comfortable bed
The Vending machines on the third floor. I had a backup with some lays potato chips and dumped 3 dollars in before losing my cool and violently shaking the machine to no avail. Called front desk and they reimbursed me at 3 in the morning.

This hotel gets a 5/5 in my books, and met my standards in every possible way. My room was incredibly clean with plenty of room to relax and finish up a few last minute work stuff. Continental breakfast was delicious, although I felt a few old timers were judging me as I piled my plates with cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts, eggs, and cinnamon buns before retreating to my room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
May 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very kind! It's in an odd location behind the Walmart but still convenient to restaurants and only a 15 min drive from downtown. The breakfast wasn't 5 star but better than most. The microwave and fridge in our room were a nice bonus too!
I didn't like that there was no auxiliary fan in the bathroom for better ventilation. When I took a hot shower it steamed the whole room and left the sheets/ bed feeling damp both days of our stay. I'll book here again but hoping they install bathroom fan
Business Traveler
Joann from Parkland, FL
April 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was comfortable, and the breakfast was really nice. They are located 5 minutes from the historic downtown area and very close to good restaurants.
The door key did not always work. You had to try 3-4 times before it would open the door.

A decent hotel, clean, comfortable and a great breakfast

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg