Hotels in White River Junction

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
121 Ballardvalle Road
White River Junction, VT 05001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction in White River Junction

# 3 of 9 hotels in White River Junction
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andy from Wappingers Falls, NY
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Modern hotel just off the interstate with garage parking and great staff
The second floor and room we stayed in were too hot. No electronic thermostat was available with a temperature readout. We had to turn the room heat/cooling unit off and open the window to cool the room down to a comfortable level

Modern facility with great staff and free wifi and free breakfast ... I will definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Geoff from Bedford, NH
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharla from Morgan, VT
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We only stayed for one night.
No thermostat in the room! Extremely hot in the room as well as common areas. I mean temperatures in the 80's inside the room with no a/c or anyway to cool the room down in order to sleep.

Very poor experience. Certainly NOT a 2 1/2 star hotel. Several other NICE hotels in the area. Strongly suggest staying elsewhere. The main problem we had appeared to be a common problem based on the response we received from the staff. The room and the common areas were EXTREMELY warm. I mean temperatures in the 80's inside the room with no a/c or anyway to cool the room down in order to sleep. No thermostat. We could not sleep and finally called the front desk at 11:00 pm to ask if we had missed something and could not find the thermostat. To which the staff informed us that there was no thermostat, just an air circulator? Also, if we thought it was too warm we should open the windows. Open the windows? This particular evening it was -15F! So, I ended up having to crack the window open for an hour or so, then close it for an hour or two, then open it, etc. We maybe had three hours of sleep that evening. Upon check-out, I proceeded to discuss with the front desk staff the problem with our stay. I believe I was being kind and tactful in my interaction. The staff said they were sorry but their policy was to suggest that guests open their windows. Apparently even in dangerously cold temperatures! ...read more

Group Traveler
Wayne from Notre-Dame-Des-Prairies, Canada
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Meghan is a great host and ambassador for the hotel. We'll be back!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canterbury, CT
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and view from the room, helpfull staff and vary good breakfest well lade out room. The under cover parking was a plus. They extended our stay at the same great price.
Nothing at all

The staff spent extra time to look up events for my wife and I to celerbrate her birthday. They helped us with directions and gave us insight to the locals special places.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Bloomfield, CT
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location and the covered garage is the best attribute. Very nice room, very comfortable bed, and good climate control. Large bathroom, good water pressure. Very pleased with this stay.

Pleasantly surprised, as made this a late reservation and the hotel was great.

Senior Travelers
David from Concord, NH
January 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Karen from Wilmington, VQ
January 10, 2014
10.0
Their staff exceeded our expectations. Our experience would be perfect if you could email a receipt for this stay.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg