Hotels in West Coxsackie

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
12740 Route 9W
West Coxsackie, NY 12192

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie in West Coxsackie

# 1 of 3 hotels in West Coxsackie
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walpole, NH
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Rockville Centre, NY
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was well kept, upstate ny hotels in the Catskills can be very dodgy, this hotel was not dodgy.

I was generally pleased by the hotel and think it meets expectations for its number of stars (2.5).

Timothy from Belgrade, ME
March 18, 2014
10.0
staff was nice and very accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay there
the only thing I could think of it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in a room

the location was awesome really really will consider going back again on the pool and a hot tub was awesome rooms were clean very comfortable and me and my wife discussed maybe going back again soon

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean public areas. Hot tub was very nice. Also it was cold and they had soup available in the lobby.
I had a room with shower only. I think the curtain should have been cleaned or replaced (brown on the bottom).

Overall a good experience and priced well for the star level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Milton, Canada
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great breakfast, very accommodating and friendly staff.
Our room was very dusty and there was used kleenex's beside the chair. could have been cleaned better. overall good....but the dust was kinda gross, as we have young children crawling around.

A good hotel overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bala Cynwyd, PA
September 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location. Everything is decent.

The hotel provided everything we needed. The room was up to the standard we expect of this chain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vito from Brooklyn, NY
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean, modern.
somewhat pricey for location

good, clean. nice room, modern décor, could use a refidge in room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from New York, NY
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Hotel was good, but a bit far away from Hyde Park which is where we were visiting. Hotel was clean and service met or exceeded the star rating.

Couple
Joe from Shawnee, KS
September 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great free breakfast buffet. Very friendly waitress.
Business Traveler
Larry from Stony Brook, NY
May 1, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Rooms and lobby were clean.
Water in the sink,bath, and toilet was dark brown. HBO did not work.

I would not stay at this hotel again. When I arrived the toilet, sink, and bath water was dark brown. The front desk was called and they told me a pump was being replaced and that the water will be OK soon. The water only slightly improved and I was concerned for my health when I took a shower or brushed my teeth. The room had a small chair that was in the back conner so I order to sit on it while watching TV I had to move it between the two queen beds. It barley fit and then had to climb over the beds to get in or out of the chair. The HBO was frozen and so I contacted the front desk. They would look into it. 24 hours passed and it was still frozen. The next day I complained again and they got it to work for about 45 minutes, then it stopped working again for the rest of my stay. The hotel is along side the highway, so all night you hear cars and trucks. I would not stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg