Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
31380 Fm 2920
Waller, TX 77484

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller in Waller

# 1 of 2 hotels in Waller
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicia from Desoto, TX
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
First, I tried to use the free WiFi. The support line was advertised in the for help and they didn't have any information on this particular hotel. They couldn't help me. Second, the information booklet said 25$ for pet stays, and I was charged $45.
Couple
George from Waller, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
CLEAN
DID NOT HAVE VERY "HOT WATER" in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Amant, LA
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Plano, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I was given the impression that this was a mini-suite w/ a couch. It was not. Room was cramped. We needed a rollaway bed. It was so rickety I was afraid it was going to collapse, there was a spring in my back all night, and it was wedged between the beds.

We were not pleased AT ALL! I have stayed in many hotels and had rollaway beds, NEVER have I been charged for it. We do this race every year, we will NOT stay at this hotel again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aransas Pass, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The people were helpful, Nice
The website made the pool look big, it was like a kiddie pool, the A/C in the room only had 1 Setting L-O-W, the Toilet you had to Flush It 3 or 4 Times???

It was Hot in the Hallways

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly.
No

A great hotel, if I get the job I interviewed for expect visiting family to be directed there.

James from Kansas City, MO
February 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Debra from Humble, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Roger...best mgr. EVER!! Will be back when visiting Waller, TX

Business Traveler
Amy from Austin, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This is pretty much a standard Hampton Inn. The high points were that the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room, while not anything exciting even by Hampton Inn standards, seemed to be very clean. One word of caution,my room was one of the few Hampton properties that I've stayed in with no microwave nor refrigerator. I rarely use these, so not a big deal to me. The low points were that the walls seemed to be some of the thinnest I've ever encountered in all my years of business travel. I could almost make out the conversation of my neighbors even though I could tell that they were only talking at a moderate level. The other thing that lost points with me was the fact that I never saw any staff tending the breakfast area the entire 30 minutes I was down there despite very heavy traffic. The coffee carafes were completely emptied, the cream was emptied, the fruit offering was gone, as well as other items expected. In addition to the standard trash cans in the area there was a plastic garbage can that was almost overflowing and should have been confined to a back of house area. ...read more

Couple
James from Azle, TX
December 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
Quiet and clean.
The lighting in the room was very poor. No under counter lighting for coffee bar. Lighting in bath was dismal; barely enough light to shave and certainly not enough for my wife to put makeup on.

Rooms need attention to lighting, particularly the bath area. Was clean an quiet, but won't return on next trip.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.