Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
111 Huvar Street
Victoria, TX 77904

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria in Victoria

# 5 of 21 hotels in Victoria
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Lake Jackson, TX
December 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean and even the elevator was clean Breakfast was great and the staff there was very helpful tks
No
Business Traveler
Edward from Nederland, TX
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Stayed two nights and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
None
Couple
Tracy from Austin, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The ladies in the dining area gave excellent service.
AC was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Dripping Springs, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It felt very clean. It was a great value for the money. We enjoyed the pool.
no. everything was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alice, TX
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very quiet, smelled fresh and clean, and nicely appointed.
The bed was too high and the bathroom vanity was too tall.

The bed was too high and I had a very hard time getting off and on it. I'm a short person and there was no step stool available. The vanity in the bathroom was so high I could barely use the sink. Again, no stool was available. The lighting in the bathroom was inadequate for applying cosmetics so I had to use the desk by the window. Other than that it was a clean fresh room, well supplied with everything we needed. We did appreciate the microwave and fridge. The afternoon check-in clerk was a really nice and helpful guy...the lady that replaced him...not so much. They did offer fresh baked cookies in the lobby each afternoon. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Prasad from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This particular hotel is newly built and hence it is the best you can get for the buck. Rooms at the first floor are super great with high 20 foot ceilings. Breakfast had lots of options and the best I had in a long time.
Business Traveler
Robert from Marshall, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed my stay. The property was new and everything was up to date. Great beds!
Not all of the breakfast appliances worked, but the breakfast was still well-stocked.

Professional, friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rose from Rosenberg, TX
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was clean and very comfortable. This was the second time we have stayed there.

It was very quiet.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel is right off the Hwy but you don't hear traffic from the road. The rooms were very clean and the mattress was a Temperpedic (Very Comfortable). My only complaint was that my room smelled stuffy/pent and running the A/C didn't remove the smell.
My rooms smell.....a bit musty

Conveniently located, Clean, QUIET, COMFORTABLE BEDS. Breakfast has ample choices and the staff are quite accommodating. Beau (Front Desk) even let me borrow a wine opener when I forgot mine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stuart from San Antonio, TX
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable with microwave and minifridge.
When I checked in I was told that a typically standard 2 queen bed room was an 'upgrade' at this hotel and was charged another $20 for this choice even though I'd said I would need a room for 4 when I booked the room.

Breakfast was complimentary and very good.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.