Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
21 Mattes Avenue
Vandalia, IL 62471

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia in Vandalia

# 1 of 3 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy access, lots of parking, rooms were great, especially for this type of hotel. We were happily surprised.
Breakfast was very lacking & 20-30 minutes before it was even supposed to end, the lady put away most of it. There were several guests not impressed, especially when she stood there staring at us as we thought she was refilling it- nope, we were SOL.
Couple
Alison from Saint Louis, MO
April 3, 2017
Couple
9.0
Clean, nice and convenient.
Business Traveler
Scott from North Aurora, IL
April 1, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, great staff, great room and great breakfast!!
Solo Traveler
Brendan from Columbus, OH
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, with many choices given that it was free.
Soundproofing - I could clearly and easily hear conversations and arguments from the room above me (I assume) through the vents in the bathroom. Never experienced that before. Steps overhead were also loud.
Couple
Steve from Mahomet, IL
October 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
very nice; new and clean; staff very friendly
all good...maybe fruit at breakfast??
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, IL
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
I was on the top floor si I assumed there wouldn't be any noise overhead, but there was some type of banging like someone was working on something up above me.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
May 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything - from the very helpful desk personel to the comfortable, quiet room to the great brakfast in the morning. Will absolutely stay here again. It was a little out of our way, but well worth the extra miles. We were northbound on 57.
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TN
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything
Need sugarfree items added for breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very convenient to the highway. Good breakfast choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TN
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast selection was great and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Nothing

The staff was outstanding. I left a few items in my room and they called me several times until they reached me. This really was exceptional service because I stayed at another hotel chain several weeks back and left my credit card. Upon checking out housekeeping went directly into my room and started cleaning. After hours of being on the road I stopped for gas to realize I had left it. I called them and they advised me I had. I was upset that they never tried to contact me concerning this mattter especially paying almost double what I paid for this stay. Thanks for ggong above and beyond!!! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.