Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia in Vandalia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
21 Mattes Avenue
Vandalia, IL 62471

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia in Vandalia

# 2 of 4 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TN
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast selection was great and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Nothing

The staff was outstanding. I left a few items in my room and they called me several times until they reached me. This really was exceptional service because I stayed at another hotel chain several weeks back and left my credit card. Upon checking out housekeeping went directly into my room and started cleaning. After hours of being on the road I stopped for gas to realize I had left it. I called them and they advised me I had. I was upset that they never tried to contact me concerning this mattter especially paying almost double what I paid for this stay. Thanks for ggong above and beyond!!! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Teresa from Avon, IN
June 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The first impression with walking through the door was impressive, fresh baked cookies on the desk! Room furniture and decor was VERY nice. Breakfast was such a great selection and some items exceeded expectations. Slept great, very comfortable.
Unfortunately-our view out of our room was the Walmart Parking Lot. ha

Would definately stay there in the future should my travels take me by there. I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express before-they sure weren't like this one. Was totally impressed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Near highway and convenient to food and a Walmart. Very nice breakfast.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake View, NY
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was wonderful.
Nothing.

It was a very pleasant experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lester from Saint Louis, MO
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Very tidy,neat and clean!! I'm a neat freak so it is on point. Staff was Super-friendly. My 8 yr. old daughter enjoyed the swimming pool and whirl pool. The breakfast was top-notch as well. My 15 yr. old was hesitant about having to stay with us at a hotel (she wanted to stay home and hang with friend...she's at that stage)but she slept beautifully and we all reconnected as a family. I attribute the hotel atmosphere and comfort level to this. Great Job Holiday Inn Express Vandalia!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darlene from Joelton, TN
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. We appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious and very extensive for our morning meal.
Everything was great!
Couple
Carol from Oreana, IL
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were great...very focused on customer service. The quality of mattress/bedding was excellent. Breakfast always provides options for most every type of diet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Newton Falls, OH
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very kind and helpful with information. Hotel and room very clean.
No not at all. Everything was lovely.
Couple
Gilbert from Doylestown, OH
June 29, 2013
Couple
10.0

The stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. It should be rated at 3 stars instead of 2 1/2. Accommodations were great and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and hot. Would definitely stay here again. Vandalia is a good place to stay and take in the town.

Couple
James from Bartlett, IL
January 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very Clean and new.
The only black spot on this Hotel was there snow removal crew.They used a dissel powered cat front end loader for 1 inch of snow. It was so noisy and it shook the building on every pass. Very unusual to be so loud at a Hotel. Staff was indifferent to my c

Hotel overall was very good. Free morning breakfast was one of the best I have eaten at any Hotel. Good layout.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg