Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
310 Orchard Hill Drive
Tell City, IN 47586

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City in Tell City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Tell City
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
April 20, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
December 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great bed and pillows!
Couple
Mary from Michigan City, IN
October 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was a good location for us and the rooms were VERY QUIET!!!
There was nothing we did not care for at this hotel.

Wonderful hot breakfast. Great variety and quality of food was very good. Would definitely stay here again and would also be happy to recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Granville, OH
October 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
With two children the continental breakfast is important whenever we look for hotel's. In comparison to the other hotels we've stayed at, the breakfast here was excellent.
The only thing we can think of would be the shower curtain. It didn't do a very good job of keeping water IN the tub.

The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and as I said before, the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Just as advertiswed. Better breakfast than I've seen in comperable properties. Well run with a happy staff.
Pool towels are dasically washcloths.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Murfreesboro, TN
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and very responsive to our need's and took quick action on any request's we made. We will definitely recommend this Hotel our friend's. We will certainly go there again.
The swimming pool water looked cloudy and needed a little more attention.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tasha from Oak Grove, KY
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfy.
The breakfast was bare. The "front desk" lady was trying to manage the breakfast area while running the front desk. She said the "breakfast lady" was on break.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerry from Ossian, IN
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Awesome hot breakfast. Pool was very nice. Room was clean and had a nice sized bathroom. Staff was very courteous. Convenient location. Free internet.
No microwave. Tried turning heat on for a minute to take the chill off and a horrid smokey smell set off the smoke alarm. The people with fishing boats took up many extra parking spaces including one genius who used six spaces. Needs addressed.

Only 1/2 hour from Holiday World. Very convenient to local eating and shopping establishments. Price wise, pretty competitive with other hotels. If you figure a breakfast like that would see you back about $10 a person if you go somewhere, it makes a difference. Overall a very good experience. Having no microwave isn't a huge deal, but would be a nice added feature.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Pool had been closed for repairs but never mention it.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.