Hotels in Tehachapi

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
901 Capital Hills Parkway
Tehachapi, CA 93561

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi in Tehachapi

# 1 of 5 hotels in Tehachapi
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Murrieta, CA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
yes, at 0630 there was no more bacon for breakfast, and when I asked they said that it would be 25 minutes before sausages would be ready. The eggs were cold. All I can say was yuck, yuck yuck.
Roland from Laguna Woods, CA
December 3, 2013
10.0
Staff were friendly and courteous, helped with room selection and early check in if available.. Room microwave, refrigerator and personal coffee maker. You can't beat the free breakfast.

This hotel is in a nice easy to reach location. Family and couple friendly. Our family with children also booked at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darryl from Yucaipa, CA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
For what we needed to stay there for it was an excellent choice. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was arguably the best free hotel breakfast I have had. The food was always stocked and warm.
No it was an overall nice place to stay.
Couple
Tom from Withee, WI
April 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
We always love a king bed when we travel. It's really special. Great room!

The Hotel was wonderful. Most wonderful is where it was. Our "chance" adventure to this lovely town was one of the highlights of our adventure. The rail road museum and the folks there....the two wonderful wineries. Everyone we ran in to there was wonderful. We would love to go back. And then there is the scenery....loved the windmill turbines! Dinner at Don Juan's was awesome! Loved this wonderful hotel in a wonderful town! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Robert from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
December 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
nice room, QUIET

Good hotel 5stars good free breakfast

Business Traveler
Gale from Laguna Niguel, CA
December 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked that it was so clean. The breakfast was wonderful, more than I expected for a continental breakfast.
Nope

Location is perfect, right off the freeway, next to Denny's and a gas station. We stayed there as we had business in Stallion Springs and your rates were better than the hotels on Tehachapi Blvd.I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming up this way.

Couple
Steve from Ridgecrest, CA
November 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
The rooms were clean. The breakfast selection was good. The staff was friendly.
Overall the hotel was really nice. The bed was not very comfortable. Also, the location of the hotel in relation to local businesses was not the most convenient.

The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast selections were good and the dining area was a decent size. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was not very comfortable, but that may be due to the age of the mattress. The location was somewhat inconvenient in that the business and dining section of town is on the other side of the freeway. Overall, it was a good value for the price we paid. Would stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Fort Wayne, IN
November 13, 2012
Couple
7.0
Staff and basic amenities were just fine. Room was comfortable and clean
Sorry but the coffee in the Carafes was not maintained hot. There was not enough room around the food line to be comfortable (a place to set one's plate while opening a serving cabinet, etc.)
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Flagstaff, AZ
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean, staffed with friendly people and comfortable.
Nothing.

This hotel was clean, modern, and all of the staff was friendly and helpful, even though we were checking in late in the evening. We had all of our needs taken care of and the breakfast was wonderful!

Couple
Linda from Carlsbad, CA
July 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
clean, comfortable and accesible
swimming pool was cold and the jets did not work in the spa

we just needed 1 nights stay and unwind and it was perfect

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tehachapi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg