Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares in Tavares

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
3601 W. Burleigh Blvd.
Tavares, FL 32778

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares in Tavares

# 1 of 4 hotels in Tavares
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
March 10, 2014
10.0
Free breakfast was good. Room was very nice size.
Internet was spotty but worked.
Business Traveler
Jenna from Tumacacori, AZ
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

The stay was fine. The room was clean. Elevator smelled like petrol and gave me a headache each time I went in. Staff was pleasant. Only issue I had was that I had called before booking to confirm how far away from Mount Dora this location was and I was told 4 miles. I'm not sure exactly how far it actually is but it was more than 4 miles and it took me twenty minutes to reach Mount Dora. That was a disappointment as I would not have stayed at this location had I known that. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were unable to get a room for one more night for our trip to universal studio during the peak season in Orlando. This hotel was just 45 minutes away. We were very happy with the location. The breakfast is very good. Staff was helpful and nice.
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Cocoa, FL
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Tammie from Gainesville, GA
November 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very easy to check in! They were very nice and accomodating.
Nothing! I would definately come back.

Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast!

Couple
Lawrence from Bellerose, NY
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
STAFF WAS HELPFUL & PLEASANT
DISCOVERED THAT WE LEFT BEHIND MY BAG OF DAILY MEDICATIONS...CALLED FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD SHE WOULD CALL BACK...DIDN'T HEAR FROM HER WITHIN A "REASONABLE' AMONT OF TIME...WHEN I CALLED BACK, I WAS TOLD she was alone, unable to look in our room...

Fortunately, my wife called the very next morning and was told that housekeeping had found my bag...Michael (front desk) sent it priority mail and it reached us the next day, mid-afternoon! Cindy, our morning breakfast hostess was more congenial and very helpful in suggesting 'local' events!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, IL
July 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view from the room was really nice. Even though it was on a busy road, i didn't hear much traffic noise. Fridge and microwave in room was nice touch too!
Breakfast was not that good. Eggs were pretty gross and cinnamon buns were really bad.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Niceville, FL
February 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The restaurant next to the hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sid from Sebring, FL
July 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room size and cleanliness, staff friendly, awesome breakfast, and location.
No dock at hotel, were offered dock at restaurant next door, but it was too far away.

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, room was very clean, free breakfast was awesome! Hotel location was very close to several boat ramps for easy access to boating which was reason for trip, also several great restaurants were very close to hotel for a great local selection.

Couple
Jim from Riverview, FL
May 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and friendly.
Pool is small but adequate.

Attractive, clean and friendly. Fairly close to Leesburg. Pool is small and exposed to the street, but adequate and clean. I would stay again. I was there for Leesburg Bike Fest on a motorcycle.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg