Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1935 Dekalb Ave
Sycamore, IL 60178

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb in Sycamore

# 1 of 4 hotels in Sycamore
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mittie from Orlando, FL
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was good the staff was great breakfast was good enough to make it through the day
the only problem I have would have been the pool it appears to need draining n thing restock led never seen a pool that deem before would not let me kids get in it.
Couple
Jim from Laporte City, IA
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Great hotel for the price. Nice indoor pool and breakfast.
Only complaint is that the hallways smelled a bit of smoke but the room didn't so it's not really an issue.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoopeston, IL
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel, Clean rooms, Friendly staff, Great breakfast, easy to get to. Will stay there again if in that area.
Only complaint which I find in most hotels is hall noise can be heard in the room. I wish they would invest in better sound stripping around the doorways
Richard from Manti, UT
February 23, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Dekalb, IL
January 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and bright and new
breakfast could be better

very good motel for the money

Couple
Thomas from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewanee, IL
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very comfortable bed and quite
The room was a little smaller than what expected
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, IA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, free parking, free breakfast. Front desk staff was courtious.
Pool temp was cold. Our room was freezing when arrived. Turned the heat up and had to run the heater continous the entire time we were there. Rooms are a little run down, peeling paint, mattress was worn and/or cheap.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rushville, IL
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very prompt to my needs, and the breakfast was far better than I expected. Will definitely stay here again or another Holiday Inn Express again.
no.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.