Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb in Sycamore

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1935 Dekalb Ave
Sycamore, IL 60178

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb in Sycamore

# 1 of 5 hotels in Sycamore
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from New York, NY
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The pillows are great and there are lots of them. The mini-fridge and microwave came in handy for my situation. Breakfast is perfectly acceptable with quite a few healthier options.
Climate control seemed a little unreliable and the one of the mattresses was past its prime. One day housekeeping came a little early, I asked if they could come back a little a later...and then they didn't.

For the price and location it's very much worth it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff went out off their way to make sure I could get the non-smoking room I requested, but was not available at the time I called.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Centreville, VA
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk was very friendly.
The exercise room is through the pool room. Slightly awkward but even more so when they close the pool at 10.

Hotel is in an excellent location. Two blocks from the hospital where my sister was having a baby.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpha, IL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything was great Great breakfast as well
No everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Originally we were given a room that was smoking. We went down to the front desk and they immediately changed our room and upgraded!
Business Traveler
James from Bolingbrook, IL
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Basically clean and pretty well maintained.
Fitness center is very hot and humid without climate control - right next to the pool.

Overall a good stay. They were willing to accomodate a king room on a bid which was nice. This is probably the best property in Sycamore, although there are recently some new properties in neighboring city DeKalb now that are comparable or better.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winneconne, WI
June 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff very friendly, spoke clearly, and were and professional. Room exceptionally neat, clean, and well appointed with a fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast with with wide variety & well stocked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Typical Holiday Inn Express-good!
The young man that checked me in was not friendly and tried putting me into a smoking room without discussing any options. I let him know that I was not happy and he changed his attitude and put me in a non-smoking room.
Solo Traveler
Emmanuel from Lindenhurst, IL
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The linens were extremely clean, fresh and of high quality. They were very comfortable and actually helped me sleep far better than I usually do at hotels.
The windows were not well sealed. I could still hear lots of activity outside in the parking lot while I was trying to sleep.

The location is very convenient, just a few minutes from the shopping areas of DeKalb. Lots of amenities like a pool, free WiFi, a continental breakfast made this hotel an easy choice for an affordable and quality night to rest while visiting the DeKalb area!

Couple
David from Kalona, IA
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean,
The front desk clerk was really unfriendly. There was a huge wedding party, and they were loud all night and basically took over all the common areas.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sycamore-Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg