Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville in Stephenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
121 Lockhart Street
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville in Stephenville

# 1 of 8 hotels in Stephenville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from New Braunfels, TX
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Air conditioning unit goes off and on all night. There's no constant fan. Walls are paper thin. I got no sleep. Sheets are scratchy. No snack machines.
Business Traveler
Bobby from Bedford, TX
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel has the best staff you could possibly ask for. They accommodated every need. Nice, and polite.. Absolutely love it!
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Round Rock, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was super friendly.
My wife found an orange peel behind the lamp stand next to the bed upon check in. The cleaning staff had just left the room 2 minutes before we walked in so this concerned us a bit. But overall the staff was super friendly.

We were there for college move-in weekend for our son so the hotel was packed but we definitely enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was decent except for running out of Maple Brown Sugar oatmeal which is what my wife loves. Otherwise, very nice stay.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Ponder, TX
June 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
close to Tarleton and it was comforting
ice machine did not work on 2nd floor, large spider webs in the corners of the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Princeton, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
it was a tie...the beds and the breakfast. great nights sleep, and I wide assortment of breakfast items from cereal, muffins to eggs, sausage, and pancakes.
It has a nice large pool, but it is covered. No sun hits the pool, so the water is extremely COLD!

Pricier than other hotels in the area has to be due to the extensive free breakfast that is served. The room was clean, very nice beds, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Watch out for the pool unless you are a member of the polar bear club.

Business Traveler
Punsawa from Fort Worth, TX
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The free breakfast
The hotel room had an unpleasant smell. The hallway smelled like old urine. Had to go out and buy air freshener to spray the room.

The hair dryer did not work. Called down to front desk and their reply was, "we do not have a maintenance person here at this time." Could the not just send up a new dryer?

Couple
Jeanine from Lampasas, TX
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fit our needs exactly.

Location was ideal for the sports event we attended.

Family Traveling with Teens
Troy from Hewitt, TX
January 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very accomidating. They were very friendly. We stayed in a dbl queen suite which was a good size room. Bed were comfortable and they have great pillows.
They offer a "hot" breakfast bar but they did not keep it up. Milk in the mini frig was sour and out dated as well as the yogart. There was one hard boiled egg left in the refrigorator that looked like it had been there a month. They keep running out of

Overall I would say this was a great hotel. If you are not there for the breakfast everything else was great! Nothing else in the area compared to the quality this hotel offered. We are a family of five and stayed very comfortably. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa. One of my daughters went to the fittness center and they did not have much but enough to get a small work out. We did show up before check in time and the room had not been cleaned yet.So, don't try to get in before 3:00. They staff was great and we will stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Janet from Lubbock, TX
August 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great beds that were very comfortable.
Nothing

Arrived late one night and left by noon the next day. Did not eat breakfast there. The room was very clean and all my family commented on how comfortable the beds were there. The bathroom was clean too! Would stay there again!

Couple
Marney from Coldspring, TX
August 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, efficient, well run.
Housekeeping would not come clean my house.

I have stayed in all the "better hotels" in Stephen ville. This is the best one. Only one of the three takes pets. This is not it.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg