Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
121 Lockhart Street
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville in Stephenville

# 1 of 8 hotels in Stephenville
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall, the experience is what we expected. We were in town to visit our son and enjoy the stay at this hotel when there.
Toenail clippings in bathroom were nasty. The stale bread and sour milk at breakfast need to be addressed. I've mentioned this before and am wondering if management really address what is mentioned here. I like the hotel, but will see if they fix it.

Staff is very friendly.

Couple
Robin from Corsicana, TX
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean comfortable, comfortable beds, pillows and linens
some of the tile areas in common areas and bath looked a bit worn

Overall was very comfortable here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nasser from Murfreesboro, TN
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from New Braunfels, TX
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Air conditioning unit goes off and on all night. There's no constant fan. Walls are paper thin. I got no sleep. Sheets are scratchy. No snack machines.
Business Traveler
Bobby from Bedford, TX
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel has the best staff you could possibly ask for. They accommodated every need. Nice, and polite.. Absolutely love it!
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Round Rock, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was super friendly.
My wife found an orange peel behind the lamp stand next to the bed upon check in. The cleaning staff had just left the room 2 minutes before we walked in so this concerned us a bit. But overall the staff was super friendly.

We were there for college move-in weekend for our son so the hotel was packed but we definitely enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was decent except for running out of Maple Brown Sugar oatmeal which is what my wife loves. Otherwise, very nice stay.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Ponder, TX
June 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
close to Tarleton and it was comforting
ice machine did not work on 2nd floor, large spider webs in the corners of the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Princeton, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
it was a tie...the beds and the breakfast. great nights sleep, and I wide assortment of breakfast items from cereal, muffins to eggs, sausage, and pancakes.
It has a nice large pool, but it is covered. No sun hits the pool, so the water is extremely COLD!

Pricier than other hotels in the area has to be due to the extensive free breakfast that is served. The room was clean, very nice beds, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Watch out for the pool unless you are a member of the polar bear club.

Business Traveler
Punsawa from Fort Worth, TX
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The free breakfast
The hotel room had an unpleasant smell. The hallway smelled like old urine. Had to go out and buy air freshener to spray the room.

The hair dryer did not work. Called down to front desk and their reply was, "we do not have a maintenance person here at this time." Could the not just send up a new dryer?

Couple
Jeanine from Lampasas, TX
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fit our needs exactly.

Location was ideal for the sports event we attended.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.