Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit in Southfield

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
25100 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit in Southfield

# 3 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was really good. There were a lot of choices. They even had a machine that would make pancakes. The room was clean.
We were on the first floor the window screen was broken and the windows were all messed up. My husband was able to get it to shut the correct way and lock it. The pool was closed for maintenance the night we were there. Huge bummer for the kids.

It was an average hotel. This is what I would expect for $---. The breakfast was nice. The ladies who made the breakfast were really nice and took the time to tell us what foods may contain or do contain nuts. A little construction outside the building and we were not able to find a nice sit down restaurant near by. But the staff was so nice and the hotel was clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The suites were nice. Good set up, comfortable beds. Loved the kitchen area.
It was a giant party outside of my room all night that kept waking me up. People knocking on the doors all night and being loud. That should be more closely monitored.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was nothing to brag about, but me and the kids I had all found something to fill us up. Not a place to stay for a relaxing laid back trip. It was more of a party hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was courteous, clean lobby, updated furniture & staff took care of complaint in timely manner.
Change breakfast menu.

If I stay there again, I would opt for the 1st floor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT: Great location, Excellent Free Breakfast, Very nice suite with a comfortable bed, Two great TVs, all kitchen stuff you could have needed which I never used!
Detroit area weather!

I am really surprised why this hotel is not a 3 star hotel. I have stayed at 3.5 star hotels that are nothing like this place. I highly recommend this place. Definitely a lot better than many 3/3.5 start hotels I have stayed at. Also, if you are a family, the suites are LOVELY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Midland, MI
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the staff

Arrived at reserved hotel and found that indoor pool was closed for maintenance. The dsek clerk |(|Larry was very helpful in getting us moved to another Holiday Inn express. The only problem was that we reserved a two room suite since we were traveling with two 13 old girls, and the 2nd hotel couldnt accommadate. Other than that we were satisfied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Sioux Falls, SD
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and I felt safe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Travelers Rest, SC
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was super friendly. The manager on duty was very good and called shortly after we entered our room to check and make sure we were okay.
Nothing.

Great place to stay. The staff was excellent and the room was clean. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Southfield, MI
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was ok! I was surprised it had a full size frige and stove. I love the bed very comfortable! Sheets smelled like bleach! Loved that cause thats how i wash!

Overall the thing which needs the most work is the friendliness of staff!

Couple
Jeremy from Kent City, MI
November 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
The suite was clean and large in size. There were many options for dining in the area.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Southfield - Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg