Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
303 Sable Oaks Drive
South Portland, ME 04106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland in South Portland

# 3 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
July 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Toilet in room did not work overflowed I called and reported to front desk and was given towels to put on floor very disappointed with experience.
Group Traveler
Diane from Pasadena, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds were wonderfully comfortable. Loved the little kitchen in the room. The free breakfast was more than expected and very decent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Desk associate gave us wrong room number for one of our rooms at check in so we had to go back down and get correct room. The room then did not have a pull out couch only a chair.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Top, PA
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Big clean room. A great value. Terrific breakfast. I come to South Portland on business monthly and this is where I'll be staying from now on. The kitchenette and living room area are very nice to have and quite unexpected in this price range.

Very close to the Maine Mall where there are a lot of different restaurants and stores. Good access to highways and airport. Quite literally across the street from Fairchild.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Anson, ME
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The amount of room in suite
The bathroom being in the sleeping area. The sofa bed needs to be replaced totally worn out
Couple
Sheila from Jefferson, ME
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly & accommadating. The room was very clean. We were on the 4th floor & was able to look out over the city. It was beautiful, especially at night. The breakfast is very nice. The hotel is beautiful & very quiet. We loved our stay
We loved our whole experience at the hotel. There is nothing that we didn't like.
Business Traveler
Maxwell from North Hampton, NH
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly. Front desk staff was great!
Lower entrance was dirty and not maintained well. Lower entrance door didn't lock.
Couple
Fahie from Riverview, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
We like the Holiday Inn express, beds are great for my husbands back. Always know what to expect and 99% of the time it is right on. We travel a lot on the road on find this one of the most dependable for cleanliness, beds, etc. Fast in and out.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Franklin Park, NJ
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast is good. Coffee 24/7, rooms are huge. Great location.
Not that I didn't like it but it would have been great if the shuttle went to old port and not just down the street. I can understand why that's not an option because it would quickly turn into a drunk bus but the convenience would have great.

Friendly staff. I didn't go to the pool but people with me did. They said it was over chlorinated and the water was like a hot bath which is not refreshing at all. I'd stay here again if planning to visit old port for a weekend away or bachelor party.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
location was excellent, staff was very friendly
mattress was not too comfortable
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.