Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6502 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 2 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
August 5, 2014
10.0
The hotel was great.Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool area was nice and clean.continental breakfast was better than I expected.And only a short walk to the beach. And a short walk or drive to restraunts stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent service, healthy foods served and convenient place to stay.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Odessa, TX
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and great location. Short walk to the beach.
At check in the front desk girl was rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gail from Edinburg, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lia from San Antonio, TX
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Well managed property. The staff was very accommodating. It is the perfect choice hotel for a family or young couple weekend getaway.
Getting in the weeds to find an issue., it was a room for 4 people.2 adults a2 children, however the towel count in the room was for 3. We called the front desk and immediately sent up the missing set.

Great value for the price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, NM
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We are a family of 5 & it's hard to find a hotel with enough space & sleeping without having to pay for an extra room. The pull out sofa was great & the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great!
The pool is not a heated & it was cold like ice water.

Hotel was clean & every time I turned around the hotel staff was cleaning. Whether it be sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, or even during breakfast by the food it was clean. It was a nice walk to the beach. We really enjoyed hotel.

Couple
Edward from Richmond, TX
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The room was spacious and clean. It was a non-smoking room and there were no signs of smoke from previous guests.
- Staff was not very friendly - They closed side entrances for whatever reason - Had to pay $250 cash deposit, which we weren't told about until we arrived - Old elevators

We went to South Padre for Spring Break. The hotel has special rules for the month of March, which we did not know upfront. My review is based on the month of March. It might be different during the other 11 months. First, you have to pay a $250 cash deposit. We didn't realize this but they have an ATM at the hotel, which charges a fee. No big deal but a little annoying. During Spring Break, they require guests to wear blue wristbands at all times. So if you stay 3 days, you wear it for 3 days. Also, you need to register your car in order to get a parking tag. You cannot park in the hotel parking lot without one. They have security monitoring the entrance/exit and the parking lot at all times. On the last day, they decided to close the side entrances. Not sure what the reasoning for this was but using the side entrances was usually far more beneficial since it's next to the stairs and parking spots in front of the main entrance were always taken. The staff was not very friendly. We didn't get greeted by the receptionists. They seemed more interested in our wristbands. Same goes for the rest of the staff. There were employees loitering around the floors to enforce the wristband policy. We put up a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door because we stayed up late but the cleaning crew insisted on knocking on the door until I answered the door. Even after telling them we didn't need anything, they just stuck around and kept saying "Room Service". Overall, it was a bad experience. There was so much surveillance and so many rules that it felt like a prison more than a hotel. I'm a paying customer yet I felt like an inmate. It was strange to say the least. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Manuela from Colorado Springs, CO
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

My vacation to South Padre island held many challenges. Primarily extremely cold fronts and storms in the area. The morning after my arrival, the power on this portion of the island went out....about 5 or 6 times. Leaving us w/o/ power for most of the morning. The staff here was absolutely amazing! They sprang into action immediately- To include getting updates from power company, insuring all guests potentially in elevators during an outage were immediately taken care of (I mean within less than 3 minutes), and overall insuring as little inconvenience to the guests as possible. The best part was that they did it all with grace and smiles. They were truly happy to help and as an added bonus they made sure the hot coffee at breakfast NEVER ran out :-) In addition to the consistent, helpful attitude of the staff, the facility was very clean, updated and overall a pleasure to stay in! I would absolutely stay again if my travels bring me to South Padre and recommend it for anyone considering a stay on the Island. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg